636 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 17. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 18. sep. 2014

Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

4 stjerner
Copthorne Way, Culverhouse Cross, Culverhouse Cross, Cardiff, CF5 6DH
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.2
av 5
20 anmeldelser
Would definitely stay again

Room was very tidy and spacious. Fireplace in reception / restaurant area gave a more homely feel.... Se hele vurderingen

  • Fobfan
  • 1. apr. 2014
Dogs were so welcome it made our stay fantastic

I'd recommend this as a true dog welcome hotel we never felt that we and the dogs were there under... Se hele vurderingen

  • Scraps and Bisto's Mum
  • 2. jun. 2013
Offering comfortable accommodation and quality services, this property is the perfect base for you to reside whether you are in Cardiff for business or pleasure.
General

The hotel offers 9 well-appointed meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 275 delegates for organising your important events. Health conscious guests can workout at the well-equipped gymnasium or have a bracing dip in the swimming pool.



Location

Situated 6 kilometres from the city centre, the Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd is 20 minutes drive from Cardiff International Airport as well as close to the David's Hall, Cardiff Castle and the Millennium Stadium.



  • 6 km to the City Centre
  • 20 min drive to the International Airport (Cardiff)
Restaurant

The on-site restaurant serves delicious cuisine for you to feast on. The cosy bar is an ideal place to chill out with an exotic drink after a busy day.
Rooms

This property offers guestrooms that are equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure you utmost ease and luxury.

Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd romtyper

Club Rooms
Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, free newspaper and mineral water, selection of upgraded toiletries
Junior Suite
Junior Suites provide more living space to maximise your enjoyment of our warm and traditionally furnished suites with 33 square metres. Junior Suites offer a separate living area with a work desk and a desk chair as well as separate bedroom. Amenities include complimentary wine and soft drinks in the mini bars, chocolates and a fruit basket. Junior Suites offer satellite TV, pay on demand movies, broadband, iron and ironing boards, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryers. Club floor guests can enjoy the The Club Lounge, a relaxing area which offers TV, free internet and complimentary refreshments.
Standard Room
Tasteful and traditional elegance with warm tones are assured in our Standard rooms. All rooms enjoy large windows with an abundance of natural light. Standard rooms are comfortable and spacious at 23 square metres offering a work desk and a desk chair. Rooms are equipped satellite TV, pay on demand movies, internet via TV, iron and ironing boards, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryers.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Gratis parkering
  • Innendørsbasseng
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Dyrevennlig
Heiser
Aktiviteter
Innendørsbasseng
Fitnessenter eller spa
Treningsstudio
Spa
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Døgnåpen romservice
Tjenester
Business Center
Vaskeservice
Safe på rommet
Møte-/bankettfasiliteter
Frisør/skjønnhetssalong
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Gratis parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

51.4642 -3.2731
Område
Cardiff.
Nærliggende flyplasser
Cardiff International Airport.
Områdebeskrivelse
The Copthorne Hotel Cardiff is centrally located in a tranquil lakeside setting close to the city centre and just 10 minutes from Cardiff Bay - home of the Welsh National Assembly. The hotel is within easy access to the M4, Cardiff Rail Station and Cardiff International Airport and offers complimentary parking for up to 225 cars.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • St Fagans historiska museum: 2,9 km
  • Cardiff Victoria Park: 4,7 km
  • Cardiff City-stadion: 5,1 km
  • Llandaff-katedralen: 5,4 km
  • Bute Park: 6,4 km
  • Floden Taff: 6,5 km
  • Millenniumstadion i Cardiff: 6,5 km
  • Cardiff International Pool: 6,6 km
  • Millennium-stadion: 6,7 km
  • Cathays Park: 7,1 km
  • Mermaid Quay: 7,2 km
  • Cardiff International Arena: 7,2 km
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 7,4 km
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 7,7 km
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 7,9 km
  • St Fagans historiska museum: 2,9 km
  • Cardiff Victoria Park: 4,7 km
  • Cardiff City-stadion: 5,1 km
  • Llandaff-katedralen: 5,4 km
  • Bute Park: 6,4 km
  • Floden Taff: 6,5 km
  • Millenniumstadion i Cardiff: 6,5 km
  • Cardiff International Pool: 6,6 km
  • Millennium-stadion: 6,7 km
  • Cathays Park: 7,1 km
  • Mermaid Quay: 7,2 km
  • Cardiff International Arena: 7,2 km
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 7,4 km
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 7,7 km
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 7,9 km
  • Cardiff Metropolitan-universitetet: 8 km
  • Roath Park: 8,2 km
  • Castell Coch: 8,6 km
  • Parc Play: 14,8 km
  • Rhondda Heritage Park: 18,1 km

Restaurant

Raglans Restaurant
Cardiff's best kept secret is the quietly stylish Raglans Restaurant which celebrates the best in local cuisine. With both Fine dining and Al a Carte menus to choose from catered by some of the nations finest chefs you are sure to enjoy the best of what Wales has to offer. A Rosette Award ensures that the food we serve is not only of the very finest quality but also sourced locally which supports our own farmers. Everything is prepared by our team of dedicated Chefs right down to the bread which is home made. Raglans offers the perfect venue for every occasion with a great selection of mouth watering delights to tempt you but also a large selection of the finest wines at exceptional prices. The menu is changed every two months.
Lounge Bar
Informal and relaxing environment with lakeside views, in which to enjoy a light snack or simply a drink.

Møterom

Meeting Info
The Copthorne Hotel Cardiff has a dedicated team to assist you - we can tailor your individual requirements to suit your budgets and ensure the very best value for money. The majority of our meeting rooms have natural daylight and have their own unique style and character whilst maintaining a consistent level of service.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1400
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (20)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

4,2 / 5
5.01.0
20 av 20
Bekvemmeligheter
4,1
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4,2
Romkomfort:
3,9
Sted:
3,8
Valuta for pengene:
3,9

95 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Fobfan
Guernsey
1. apr. 2014

Would definitely stay again

Room was very tidy and spacious. Fireplace in reception / restaurant area gave a more homely feel. Only complaint was that the double bed was made using two single mattresses, couldnt complain about anything else!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Shopping tips: Short drive from hotel

Short drive (10-15 mins) to cardiff city centre

Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Rebecca
Not Provided
16. feb. 2010

Very helpful staff though we were

Very helpful staff though we were surprised that arriving at 19.30 our room wasn't ready due to a late checkout.....very late! This was resolved quickly. The walls are thin,the bath running next door was easily heard and voices carried too, if I had paid the hotels standard tarrif I would of been disappointed with the room however at £60 for the night it was fine, I suspect their 4 star status is based on facilities as opposed to decor, could do with some updating but was clean and comfortable. Location is ideal for getting into Cardiff by car/bus but it is very close to busy duel carriageway which hummed away all night, again not a huge problem for £60 but if I'd paid £189 would of been a bit peeved. I would stay there again without hesitation but only for the rates available with [this website].

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
16. okt. 2010

This large hotel has a warm homely

This large hotel has a warm homely feel, the bedrooms are excellent in proportion and comfort. The restaurant food was high quality and good value for money

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Alex
Not Provided
12. okt. 2010

excellent food, good room for

excellent food, good room for the price

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
16. mar. 2010

Good location and facilities.

Good location and facilities. Excellent value from [this website]

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Charles
Not Provided
29. mai. 2009

At the [website] price I was very

At the [website] price I was very pleased with this hotel. I would not have stayed at the full £180-£200/night rate, as this would have been over my budget. Some wear & tear is visible within the hotel, bar meals were average/good and reasonably priced, given the wholesale price of alcohol, I think drink prices could have been lower. Staff were helpful and polite. The lake is a nice feature, with ducks and heron to be seen. Rooms on the east(ish) side look over the lake, and provide a good view. (This includes B&Q PC World and Pizza Hut, but in a few years the trees should hide these). For those with a family who may not want to use hotel catering, a 24 Hr Tesco's (with Cafe), Pizza Hut and McDonalds are a 5-10 minute walk. All in all: V good.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
15. nov. 2009

Hotel trés agréable, personnel

Hotel trés agréable, personnel trés accueillant. Bon rapport qualité/prix

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
22. mai. 2011

Just what we needed - nice friendly

Just what we needed - nice friendly and helpful staff - nice room and view over lake and great location for the sports event we were attemding.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Scraps and Bisto's Mum
Doncaster
2. jun. 2013

Dogs were so welcome it made our stay fantastic

I'd recommend this as a true dog welcome hotel we never felt that we and the dogs were there under sufferance. staff were welcoming and accommodating and lake at back of hotel was a great morning and evening dog walk for us. highly reccomed

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Sightseeing tips: Short drive from hotel

do the Coastal walk, its great

Anmeldelse av Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
na
berks
4. sep. 2010

great hotel and staff

spent a lot of time in the spa and had a meal in the resturant sat evening

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter