777 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 19. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 22. sep. 2014

Corus Hotel Hyde Park

4 stjerner
1-7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
3.8
av 5
198 anmeldelser
Not bad

Hotel was in great location, no more than 2 minutes minutes away from the metro and a couple stops... Se hele vurderingen

  • Kate52144
  • 27. mai. 2014
Brilliant location in London

The hotel and it's staff were brilliant, the price we paid for a room with 2 double beds and... Se hele vurderingen

  • Linpau
  • 8. mai. 2014
Corus Hotel Hyde Park ligger nær vakre Kensington Gardens og kjente Hyde Park. Også Buckingham Palace ligger i nærheten. Oxford Street ligger i gåavstand, og Paddington Station ligger rundt 5 minutter unna.
/> Den stilige og komfortable loungen på Corus Hyde Park har gratis internett, matservering hele dagen, fantastisk kaffe og et stort utvalg av øl og vin fra hele verden.
/> Rommene er komfortable og godt utstyrt med plasma-TV, buksepresse, klimaanlegg, vannkjele til kaffe/te og føner.
/> Hotellet har også treningssenter som kan benyttes av gjester i standard- eller superiorrom mot betaling,. Gjester som bor i executive rom kan bruke treningssenteret gratis.
/> Brasseriet bruker sesongens råvarer og serverer moderne, europeisk kjøkken sammen med egne malaysiske spesialiteter.

Corus Hotel Hyde Park romtyper

Executive Rooms
Executive rooms offer a choice of 1 double or 2 single beds with room amenities including fresh still water, air conditioning, free WIFI, work desk, laptop safe, multi channel plasma TV, tea/coffe maker, hairdryer and trouser press.
Standard Rooms
Standard rooms offer 1 single bed or 1 double bed or 2 single beds (twin). In-room amenities include free WIFI, TV, working desk, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, hairdryer and trouser press.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Heiser
Aktiviteter
Fitnessenter eller spa
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Døgnåpen romservice
Romservice
Tjenester
Business Center
Vaskeservice
Safe på rommet
Skranke for rundturer
Konferansefasiliteter
Valutaveksling
Internett
WiFi

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Corus Hotel Hyde Park bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

51.5117 -0.1773
Område
Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Bayswater, Paddington
Nærliggende flyplasser
Heathrow International Airport
Områdebeskrivelse
The hotel is next to Hyde Park, 1 minute away from Lancaster tube station and is 5 minutes from Paddington station with Oxford Street a short walk away.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Lancaster Gate: 0,1 km
  • Kensington Gardens: 0,5 km
  • Paddington Station: 0,7 km
  • Queensway: 0,7 km
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0,9 km
  • City of Westminster: 1 km
  • Albert Memorial : 1 km
  • Kensington Palace: 1,1 km
  • Hyde Park: 1,1 km
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1,1 km
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1,2 km
  • Marble Arch: 1,3 km
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1,3 km
  • Showroom Gallery: 1,3 km
  • High Street Kensington: 1,5 km
  • Lancaster Gate: 0,1 km
  • Kensington Gardens: 0,5 km
  • Paddington Station: 0,7 km
  • Queensway: 0,7 km
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0,9 km
  • City of Westminster: 1 km
  • Albert Memorial : 1 km
  • Kensington Palace: 1,1 km
  • Hyde Park: 1,1 km
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1,1 km
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1,2 km
  • Marble Arch: 1,3 km
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1,3 km
  • Showroom Gallery: 1,3 km
  • High Street Kensington: 1,5 km
  • Imperial College London: 1,5 km
  • Science Museum London: 1,6 km
  • Park Lane: 1,6 km
  • Harrods: 1,6 km
  • Knightsbridge: 1,7 km
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1,7 km
  • National Art Library: 1,7 km
  • Selfridges: 1,7 km
  • Naturhistoriska museet: 1,8 km
  • Baker Street: 1,8 km
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1,8 km
  • Notting Hill: 1,9 km
  • Gloucester Road: 1,9 km
  • Wallace Collection: 1,9 km
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1,9 km
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1,9 km
  • Bond Street London: 2 km
  • Hyde Park Corner: 2 km
  • London Business School: 2 km
  • Madame Tussauds: 2 km
  • Wellington Arch: 2,1 km
  • Maida Vale: 2,2 km
  • Handel House Museum: 2,2 km
  • Royal Academy of Music: 2,2 km
  • Oxford Street: 2,3 km
  • Cadogan Hall: 2,4 km
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 2,4 km
  • Portobello Market: 2,5 km
  • University of Westminster: 2,5 km
  • Portobello Road: 2,5 km

Restaurant

Olio's Brasserie
Olio's Brasserie is our stylish conservatory restaurant overlooking Hyde Park. You can pick from our seasonal British menu or our authentic Malaysian cuisine, prepared by our resident Malaysian chef
Bel Canto
A welcome new arrival to Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Bel Canto is an eclectic mix of food and opera. The venue combines opera and fine dining with an elegant twist as all the waiting staff are talented young opera stars of the future. The venue offers young professionals the chance to interact with the public while performing arias from Verdi, Puccini, Mozart and many more. At regular intervals during the evening up to four of the performers will burst into song, moving between the tables while belting out opera classics.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1430
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (198)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

3,8 / 5
5.01.0
198 av 198
Bekvemmeligheter
3,6
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,2
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3,3
Sted:
4,5
Valuta for pengene:
3,7

84 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Doc Berlin
Berlin, Deutschland
7. mai. 2012

Sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Insbesondere das stets freundliche und zuvorkommende Personal sowie eine gute Küche sind hervorzuheben. Die etwas kleinen Zimmer waren aber tadellos. Trotzdem bekam man keine Platzangst. Die Lage, direkt gegenüber dem Hyde Park, ist sensationell, wenn man den Tag mit einem Gang durch den Park beginnen möchte. Underground und Fernbahnhof sowie zahlreiche Buslinien sind direkt vor der Tür und nach kurzem Fußweg erreichbar.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
CHACHOMAN99
Ciudad de México, DF, México
16. apr. 2012

Great location london hotel

it was a good hotel, about 2 mins walking from lancaster gate underground, although the bathroom is very very tiny,

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Shopping tips: Short walk from hotel

At marble gate underground, just one from lancaster gate, theres a shopping store PRIMARK, really great prices, also a Sainsbury supermarket, mcdonalds,kfc, its a perfect stop

Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
lichti
Zürich, Switzerland
12. apr. 2012

Ok for a sightseeing trip

We have spent our 4-day Easter weekend in London and the most important issue regarding the hotel was the location. Corus Hotel Hyde Park matches this criteria for sure. It's located less than two walking minutes from Central line Underground station "Lancaster Gate", directly beneath the Hyde Park. That's about all I can say about the hotel, that's positive. On the negative side the hotel has very, very small rooms (at least for the standard room category we had). Taking a shower will challenge everyone taller than 1,70m because one can not turn due to some strange wall construction, the cleanliness of the bed was good, but the rest of the room, let's say it was average to be nice. Also I could not get a bottle of water at the hotel bar after 11pm, because they would not accept cash and my credit card seemed not to be registered with the hotel (although I paid the room in advance with credit card?). And of course you will hear the guests next door and cars on the street. I appreciate that all looks not that important, and if you're planning on spending just one or two nights in London for sightseeing it's a good place. BUT I would definitely not recommend this hotel for more than two nights, nor to any couple looking for privacy, nor for a business trip, family holiday or the like. Sorry.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

If you step out of the hotel, turn right and walk about 100m. On the left side you will see a pub called "The Mitre". Check out the burgers or Fish & Chips, you will not be disappointed. Food is served until 10.30pm, perfect for late arrivals at the hotel.

Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
GlobeTrotter626
Bronx, NY
10. apr. 2012

The Corus "Low" Hotel

**I stayed at this hotel for two nights in a single room** Amenities: This hotel provided free Wi-Fi with reasonable speed. Location: The hotel is close to the Lancaster Gate underground station on the Circle Line. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk away from the tube. There isn't much around the hotel since it is in a residential area. Therefore, you will need to take the train to get anywhere in London. I found this a bit inconvenient because at times I was forced to eat the over priced hotel food. Room Cleanliness: Overall the room was very clean however the bathroom could use a good scrubbing. The shower had a lot of mold around the handles and I could hardly turn the knobs to turn the shower on because of the mold. Room Comfort: I had no complaints here the room was the standard size for a typical European hotel for one person. Staff: The staff was average. They did not go out of their way to make your stay comfortable at all. Every time I would ask them if they had good restaurants suggestions they would only suggest the hotel facilities or would tell me the nearest restaurants were ten minutes away but would never give a specific name. It was as if none of them lived or worked in London at all! Value: Overall, you do not get a good value for your money. I paid $300 for my entire stay and thought it was a total waste of money as I had received better service at two star hotels. I had to switch my room twice because the lock inside my room did not work. Also, my reservation did not include the breakfast and the hotel staff seemed so confused when I would say that I would pay for it out of pocket. Overall, the people at this hotel are just very socially awkward.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: In Hotel

If the breakfast is not included in your reservation try to have a plan as to where you are going to eat in the morning. There are very few places around the hotel and the breakfast at the hotel costs 16 euros!!

Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Brother
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
5. apr. 2012

Tiny and uncomfortable

I was really disappointed. It was not close to anything, and other than being fairly clean, did not have much going for it. The room was tiny and the bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. For the cost of the package, I felt burnt by the room/hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
2
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Sheila77
Zurich, Switzerland
4. apr. 2012

gutes Mittelklass Hotel

Das Hotel ist gut gelegen. Gleich neben dem wunderschönen Hydepark und in der Nähe der Oxfordstreet. Auch Piccadilly Circus und Bakerstreet ist gut erreichbar. U Bahn und Busstation befindet sich 2 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt. Würde dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
maeham
Business
Hamburg, Germany
4. apr. 2012

good location

very close to the lancaster gate st.(tube), easy to find out, good location infront of Hyde Park. reception staff is polite.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Fialka
Schweiz
2. apr. 2012

super Lage

schönes Hotel, super Lage direkt neben dem Hyde Park, freundliche Mitarbeiter, eher kleine Zimmer und leider kein Kleiderschrank, Frühstück nicht so toll,

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
roothie
Business
Leicester, UK
23. mar. 2012

Good location

For central London this hotel offers good value, my room was rather small but I was only there for 1 night so it was quite sufficient for my needs.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Corus Hotel Hyde Park

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
10. jan. 2012

3rd stay at the Corus

The rooms are very simple but if you're not planning on spending a lot of time there it is perfect. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay but nothing extravagant. Breakfast is fine. Rather than including meals every day, this time I pre-bought two breakfast vouchers for a four night stay. It was perfect!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tips om natteliv: Short walk from hotel

Turn right on Bayswater Road to Queensway for "late" night take away. And by late I mean up until midnight. Sort of early for Americans traveling abroad and looking for a midnight snack but it works!

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter