1 055 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 24. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 26. aug. 2014

The Cumberland Hotel

4 stjerner
Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7DL
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.0
av 5
328 anmeldelser
Very pleased

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and very homely.... Se hele vurderingen

  • Not easy pleased 73
  • 15. jul. 2014
Excellent - again!

2nd time I've stayed here and can't praise it enough. This time we were upgraded to a junior suite... Se hele vurderingen

  • Fifi H
  • 15. jul. 2014
The Cumberland ligger i den øvre enden av Oxford Street, og har en utmerket beliggenhet for forretninger og fornøyelser. Dette er et sted hvor kombinasjonen av slående stil og design, eksepsjonell komfort og personlig service skaper en unik og intim opplevelse. Akkurat som ethvert Gourman Hotel, har også The Cumberland satt seg fore å være annerledes. Dette unike hotellet har 1019 soverom med samtidsdesign, inkludert fem minileiligheter og treningssenter. Her har kjendiskokken Gary Rhodes lansert sitt første West End Brasserie.

The Cumberland Hotel romtyper

Executive King Room
For a truly indulgent stay, our 89 spacious Executive King rooms at The Cumberland hotel are larger than our Standard Bedrooms and bring you the added comfort of a king-sized bed, with thick, soft mattresses. Extras also include complimentary bottles of water, bathrobes and slippers to make you feel at home and access to our comfortable Guoman Lounge with complimentary internet access, newspapers and refreshments on offer all day. Guests can also enjoy a power shower, luxury toiletries, air-conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. Enjoy your favourite show on the 32" flat-screen TV, or stay in touch with our complimentary cabled internet access. Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with our compliments for all guests. Faster: seamless 'Business Grade' wi-fi throughout our hotels Safer: secure connectivity includes a security download Everywhere: faster connections throughout all our hotels
Standard Single Room
We have 65 Standard Single rooms at The Cumberland hotel, with a 32" plasma TV, modern furnishings, air-conditioning, Desk space and Egyptian linen in every room - comforts you'd normally associate with a 5-star London hotel. But at The Cumberland hotel, you'll discover we believe in doing things up to a standard, not down to a price. Standard single rooms offer a single bed. Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with our compliments for all guests. Faster: seamless 'Business Grade' wi-fi throughout our hotels Safer: secure connectivity includes a security download Everywhere: faster connections throughout all our hotels
Standard Double Room
We have 513 Standard Double rooms at The Cumberland hotel, with a 32" plasma TV, very modern furnishings, air-conditioning, Desk Space and Egyptian linen in every room - comforts you'd normally associate with a 5-star London hotel. But at The Cumberland hotel, you'll discover we believe in doing things up to a standard, not down to a price. Standard Double rooms offer a double bed Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with our compliments for all guests. Faster: seamless 'Business Grade' wi-fi throughout our hotels Safer: secure connectivity includes a security download Everywhere: faster connections throughout all our hotels
Standard Twin Room
We have 170 Twin rooms at The Cumberland hotel, all with thick, soft mattresses. Rooms have very modern furnishings, air-conditioning, 32" LCD televisions, Desk Space and Egyptian linen. Standard Twin rooms offer 2 single beds. Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with our compliments for all guests. Faster: seamless 'Business Grade' wi-fi throughout our hotels Safer: secure connectivity includes a security download Everywhere: faster connections throughout all our hotels
Executive Double Room
For a truly indulgent stay, our 65 Executive Double rooms at The Cumberland hotel bring you the added comfort of being more spacious than our Standard bedrooms and include complimentary bottles of water, Guoman bathrobes and slippers, access to our comfortable Guoman Lounge with complimentary internet access, newspapers and refreshments on offer all day. Guests can also enjoy a power shower, luxury Guoman toiletries, air-conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. Enjoy your favourite show on the 32" flat-screen TV, or stay in touch with our complimentary cabled internet access. Executive Double rooms offer a double bed Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with our compliments for all guests. Faster: seamless 'Business Grade' wi-fi throughout our hotels Safer: secure connectivity includes a security download Everywhere: faster connections throughout all our hotels
Executive Twin Room
Larger than our Standard Bedrooms, our spacious Executive Twin rooms provide a comfortable retreat at the end of a busy day's shopping, sightseeing or business in the capital. Facilities include complimentary bottles of water, our luxurious bathrobe and slippers to make you feel at home and access to our comfortable Guoman Lounge with complimentary internet access, newspapers and refreshments on offer all day. We have 86 Executive Twin rooms at The Cumberland hotel, all with thick, soft mattresses, complimentary cabled internet access and a 32" flat-screen TV. Executive Twin rooms offer 2 single beds. Upgraded, unlimited Wi-Fi with our compliments for all guests. Faster: seamless 'Business Grade' wi-fi throughout our hotels Safer: secure connectivity includes a security download Everywhere: faster connections throughout all our hotels

Fasiliteter

  • Gratis internett
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Heiser
Aktiviteter
Fitnessenter eller spa
Treningsstudio
Nattklubb
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Døgnåpen romservice
Romservice
Tjenester
Business Center
Vaskeservice
Safe på rommet
Møte-/bankettfasiliteter
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
Gratis internett
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede
Hjelpehunder tillatt

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på The Cumberland Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

51.514 -0.159
Område
London
Nærliggende flyplasser
International Airport Heathrow- 17.5 miles Domestic Airport City Airport 10.5 miles Closest Public Transport Marble Arch Tube station.
Områdebeskrivelse
You'll find The Cumberland Hotel on Oxford Street, with its incomparable shopping, meets Park Lane, one of the most glamorous streets in London. Hyde Park is just across the road, while Marble Arch Tube station - one stop on the Central Line from Bond Street - is right next door to the hotel, putting Piccadilly Circus, the West End and London's wealth of attractions within easy reach.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Marble Arch: 0,1 km
  • Hyde Park: 0,2 km
  • City of Westminster: 0,4 km
  • Selfridges: 0,4 km
  • Wallace Collection: 0,6 km
  • Bond Street London: 0,7 km
  • Park Lane: 0,7 km
  • Baker Street: 0,9 km
  • Handel House Museum: 0,9 km
  • Oxford Street: 1 km
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 km
  • Madame Tussauds: 1 km
  • University of Westminster: 1,2 km
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1,2 km
  • Oxford Circus: 1,2 km
  • Marble Arch: 0,1 km
  • Hyde Park: 0,2 km
  • City of Westminster: 0,4 km
  • Selfridges: 0,4 km
  • Wallace Collection: 0,6 km
  • Bond Street London: 0,7 km
  • Park Lane: 0,7 km
  • Baker Street: 0,9 km
  • Handel House Museum: 0,9 km
  • Oxford Street: 1 km
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 km
  • Madame Tussauds: 1 km
  • University of Westminster: 1,2 km
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1,2 km
  • Oxford Circus: 1,2 km
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 1,2 km
  • Photographers Gallery: 1,3 km
  • London Palladium: 1,3 km
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1,3 km
  • Royal Arcade : 1,3 km
  • Lancaster Gate: 1,3 km
  • Wellington Arch: 1,4 km
  • London Business School: 1,4 km
  • Paddington Station: 1,4 km
  • Carnaby Street: 1,4 km
  • Kingly Court : 1,4 km
  • Piccadilly: 1,4 km
  • Showroom Gallery: 1,4 km
  • Regent Street: 1,4 km
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1,5 km
  • Fitzrovia: 1,5 km
  • Green Park: 1,5 km
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1,6 km
  • Harrods: 1,6 km
  • Knightsbridge: 1,6 km
  • Kensington Gardens: 1,7 km
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1,7 km
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1,7 km
  • Albert Memorial : 1,8 km
  • Soho: 1,9 km
  • Buckingham Palace: 1,9 km
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1,9 km
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1,9 km
  • University of London: 1,9 km
  • London Chinatown: 1,9 km

Restaurant

The Momentus Champagne Bar
The Momentus Champagne Bar is the place to be in W1. Step from Oxford Street into the contemporary new bar, where high ceilings accentuate the stylish purple furnishings. As youd imagine, this bar has a special ambiance: laid-back and sultry, yet full of life and colour. The perfect setting for after work, pre-dinner or late into the night drinks. Something you could definitely develop a taste for.
Carbon Bar
A unique blend of heavy-industrial decor with West end style and sophistication gives this place a sultry ambiance. Music is provided by our own and guest DJ's, who've headlined at clubs across London and Ibiza.
The Brasserie at The Cumberland
Defined by its relaxed, informal setting, The Brasserie serves a menu of European classics with a distinctly British twist. Drop in for lunch or dinner, or treat yourself to our legendary Sunday Roast.

Møterom

Meeting Info
The Cumberland Hotel is one of London's premier venues for business meetings and other events. With their own private entrance and lift access, our meetings and events facilities are completely separate from the rest of the hotel, but share its striking design and impeccable service standards. Close to Hyde Park, The Cumberland Hotel is also a magnificent setting for weddings - two of our rooms are licensed for civil ceremonies - and events that seek to impress and inspire.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (328)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 av 328
Bekvemmeligheter
3,9
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,2
Betjening:
4,1
Romkomfort:
3,9
Sted:
4,8
Valuta for pengene:
3,9

87 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Stacey the Traveler
Gainesville, Georgia
28. des. 2013

Great view, worst experience

The best part about The Cumberland was the view of Oxford Street from our window. Sadly, that is where the good ended. I booked an Executive King but ended up with a very small double. After sleeping on the small bed for a few days, we both had really sore backs. We pulled the covers off and discovered the mattress had been flipped to the wrong side because there were stains on the side you are supposed to sleep on. Staff was extremely rude to us. I was basically called a liar by one of the managers because I decided to extend my stay a few extra days. But the woman that I told I wanted to stay a few more days only booked me for one day. When our key didn't work the next day is when I was sent to the manager and he wanted to know what proof I had that I paid and to give him the name of the woman I told I wanted to stay with, then started speaking to me like I was a lying idiot. The woman from the night before only fixed my keys and didn't give me paperwork. We were finally able to pay for more nights and able to stay but I have never been treated so badly. I was also charged 14% on my card when I was only supposed to be charged 3% for international fees. While the view was nice and it was right next to Oxford Street and the Marble Arch, I will no longer be going anywhere near this hotel again. I also wanted to note that my card locked because of them when he finally allowed us to pay for the nights we wanted in the first place, so with it being locked, my fiance put the room on his card for the 2 extra days. So I spent the money after my card unlocked thinking I had it. Several days after we left the hotel, suddenly the money was taken off my card for the 2 extra days, so we thought we had been charged twice for those extra days. We have to wait for his statement to see if we were charged twice since my card was first declined due to it being locked. We ended up extending our stay for another week, but we went to a different hotel where we were treated much better and much less expensive.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Tips til underholdning: Long walk from hotel

Take a walk into Soho, many roads of theaters if you enjoy plays or musicals.

Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
London-lover19
Brugg
21. mar. 2014

schönes Lobby - schwache Zimmer

Das Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen nicht getroffen. Das Lobby ist sehr schön und muss neulich renoviert worden sein. An der Reception arbeiten mehrheitlich Trainee's in Begleitung. Der Prozedur dauert lange. Die Zimmerausstattung ist soweit OK, aber ist sehr lärmempfindlich. Das Lärm des Nachbarzimmers ist deutlich zu hören und der Lärm aus dem Gang ist extrem. Das Quitschen des Zimmertürs ist weit weg hörbar. Babys oder Kleinkinder können bei diesem Lärn bestimmt nicht schlafen. Wir werden dieses Hotel nicht mehr buchen und werden auch nicht weiterempfehlen.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Mario Casablanca
Luzern
8. apr. 2014

Sehr laut

Wenn man das Pech hat unmittelbar über dem Club, welcher zum Hotel gehört, ein Zimmer zu haben, dann empfehle ich dringend, das Zimmer sofort zu wechseln, da man zwischen 22.00h und 03.00h vor lauter Lärm, nicht schlafen kann.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Overbooked
Business
cyprus
5. mai. 2014

steer clear.

I've stayed here once before and it was not great but I decided to give them another chance. I travel for business a lot so I've experienced some great and terrible service in Hotels. This is, hands down, my worst experience in a hotel ever. I arrived around midnight for my 3 day stay to be told that the hotel was over booked. I was told that they would try and get me in to another hotel in area as soon as possible. The trouble was that there was at least 20 very irate people in front of me that had also been overbooked and i was last in the queue. I tried to book into somewhere else but most hotels in London were fully booked. I had no option but to wait on the Hotel to find somewhere for me. 2 hours later they finally did. never ever ever again! I could go on about the weak apology and poor service thereafter but let me cut to the chase: There are much better hotels in the area, do yourself a favour and stay in one of them.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Shopping
Schweiz
8. jan. 2012

Sehr gute Lage, sehr lautes und unsauberes Zimmer

Positiv: direkt an der Oxford Street gelegen Empfangsbereich Personal Negativ: Hatten leider ein Zimmer zum Innenhof gelegen. Da im Innenhof die Lüftungsmaschine einen Riesenkrach macht und die Fenster sehr schlecht sind, ist nicht wirklich an einen erholsamen Schlaf zu denken. Meine Frau stopfte sich in der zweiten Nacht Ohrenstöpsel rein um wenigstens einigermassen schlafen zu können. In der CH sind diese Zimmer nicht Mal 2 Sterne wert!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
John Holiday
Business
Zürich
4. des. 2013

Hotel ohne Atmosphäre

Gute Lage, enorm gross, sehr anonym, selbst Doppelzimmer sind sehr klein, die Fenster sind alt und lassen sich kaum richtig schliessen (Schiebefenster), entsprechend kühl ist es im Zimmer. Die Klimaanlage/Heizung rattert und im Innenhof steht ein Aggregat, das einem den Schlaf raubt. Einzug guter Punkt: gratis WLAN.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
doctorrich
New York City
26. mai. 2009

A closet size room - Never again

We were at the Cumberland 3 years ago booked via Hotel dot com and we were very happy. That is why we booked Cumberland again but this time thru Orbitz. The room was the size of a closet not even close to the room we had last time. The original room they assigned us was on the first floor looking out to an alley. We asked to change the room and we were given the same size room but on the 5th floor. The room was so small you couldnt walk around the bed. One side of this mini-full size bed was against the wall. There was no dresser or draws to put your clothes so we lived out of our suitcases. The mattress was so soft we never got a restful nights sleep. We were told we got the room we paid for thru Orbitz. Most mornings at 630 am we would be woken up the the trash collection. The thing good about the hotel was the location, next to the Marble Arch underground. The people at the front desk were not not friendly or helpful. They just didnt care and they would do nothing to help a repeat guest. My wife and I will never stay at the Cumberland again and we will think twice next time using Orbitz to book our hotel. With Orbitz low rates = a room you would never sleep in! we deserve a refund from Orbitz!!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
13. jul. 2009

Overprice, bad service and really dirty

The hotel lobby is very nice and unique. The restaurant food is very good and reasonable. Unfortunately, I have to wait 1 hour for checked-in. They couldn't find the reservation from Orbitz.The room, the hallway and the carpet are so dirty.They don't have enough time to do room cleaning daily. I make a phone call, and the hotel charged me GBP 10 per minute. I never have this expensive charge in other hotels in UK. This will be my first and last to stay at this hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
25. jul. 2011

Bizarre and awful

This was honestly one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. Everything was designed to be so artsy and fancy that nothing actually *worked*. The fancy shower door didn't close all the way. The fancy sink splashed everywhere and didn't provide area to put anything. The fancy lit-up paintings in the room had bad bulbs that clicked and flashed. The reception area was enormous and had such bad acoustics you couldn't hear someone if they were talking next to you. The wifi didn't extend into the room (you had to sit by the door) and wasn't very iPhone/iPad friendly. If I wasn't paying for it, the experience would have been so bad as to be comical. I would be remiss if I did not admit that the room was clean and well kept, and had all the basic amenities you would want (including a fridge!), and the staff was polite and friendly. But everything else was just so bizarre and difficult that it was a terrible night's stay. I'm sorry to be so harsh, but I would never return to this hotel, nor recommend it to anyone. They tried to be so fancy that they overlooked the basic human experience.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av The Cumberland Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
ceecee
Brighton
17. des. 2012

xmas weekend

Arrived to be told we could have a bigger room at the annexe next door. difficult to part near as double yellow lines in front of hotel. there was no water for a shower etc, had to go out for the evening without being able to shower or shave. we complained and told an engineer was coming! He never arrived. people coming in during the early hours of the morning screaming etc. water was working in the morning no apology or explanation until we complained on leaving. told there was a water burst!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Spisetips: Short drive from hotel

try Novikov in mayfair, fantastic italian food, great ambience and service, value for money in london

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter