1 145 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 31. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 1. sep. 2014

The Mandeville Hotel

4 stjerner
Mandeville Place, London, W1U 2BE
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.3
av 5
371 anmeldelser
Great Location.

Wonderful stay at the Mandeville. Very close to cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to... Se hele vurderingen

  • 86Jax
  • 14. jul. 2014
A good solid hotel in central london

This is a good solid boutique hotel choice. Very central and easy walking distance to lots of... Se hele vurderingen

  • flyc23
  • 18. aug. 2014
Mandeville Hotel er stolte over å tilby personlig service fra ledelsesteamet. Flott design er nøkkelen til hotellet, som gir gjestene et sofistikert og stilig miljø til rimelige priser. Internasjonalt anerkjente interiørdesignere har planlagt rommene i Mandeville Hotel for den ypperste komfort. Alle rommene utsondrer stil og har blitt møblert med luksuriøse stoffer og tapeter fra noen av de ledende designhusene. Alle rommene har individuell air condition om sommeren og varme om vinteren. Utstyrt med interaktiv flatskjerm-TV med oppdatert bredbåndstilgang, safe, to telefonlinjer med telefonsvarer og en rask og effektiv, døgnåpen room service. Våre marmorbad er utstyrt med alle moderne fasiliteter, som massasjedusj og fjernstyrt radio og telefon. Uansett om du trenger en oppfriskende cocktail etter en lang ettermiddag med shopping eller en stiv whisky etter et slitsomt møte, kan du slappe av i stil. de Vigne Bar er varm og ambient, og tilbyr et meget fantasifullt utvalg av cocktailer, skapt av vår interne "miksolog" og en omfattende whiskymeny. Baren tilbyr også matbiter som gir vann i munnen. Bekvemmeligheter er bar, portvakt, konferansefasiliteter, valutaveksling, fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede, renseri, høyhastighets Internett-tilgang, trådløs Internett-tilgang, vaskeritjeneste, heis, lobby, resepsjon, restaurant, døgnåpen room service, safe og røykfritt hotell.

The Mandeville Hotel romtyper

Superior Room
The room offers one double bed. With superior space and a large double sized bed, these rooms are the perfect excuse for an extended business stay or that long weekend away you have been waiting for. With design by Andre Avedian and furniture beautifully coordinated by Julian Chichester, every room has been crafted to make you feel as if it is a home from home. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed. In addition to all the standard facilities Deluxe Doubles combine greater space and luxury whilst giving you that extra deluxe touch. The bathrooms are larger and have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, , Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
Single Room
The room offers one single bed. The bathrooms have been built with the most beautiful Italian marble. Delicious bath accessories from Penhaligon are one of London's most famous fragrance houses and the cosiness of a full length bathrobe and monogrammed slippers. The room includes Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Iron/Ironing board, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
Generelt
Concierge
Bespisning
Restaurant
Romservice
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på The Mandeville Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

51.5164 -0.1514
Område
London.
Nærliggende flyplasser
Heathrow International Airport.
Områdebeskrivelse
Located in fashionable Marylebone, within a few minutes of Bond Street and some of London's most exciting shops, art galleries, theatres and bars. The Mandeville Hotel is an excellent choice for your leisure, cultural or corporate stays in London.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Wallace Collection: 0,1 km
  • Selfridges: 0,3 km
  • Bond Street London: 0,3 km
  • Oxford Street: 0,5 km
  • Handel House Museum: 0,5 km
  • University of Westminster: 0,6 km
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0,6 km
  • Marble Arch: 0,6 km
  • Oxford Circus: 0,7 km
  • Baker Street: 0,7 km
  • Photographers Gallery: 0,7 km
  • Madame Tussauds: 0,8 km
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0,8 km
  • London Palladium: 0,8 km
  • Hyde Park: 0,8 km
  • Wallace Collection: 0,1 km
  • Selfridges: 0,3 km
  • Bond Street London: 0,3 km
  • Oxford Street: 0,5 km
  • Handel House Museum: 0,5 km
  • University of Westminster: 0,6 km
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0,6 km
  • Marble Arch: 0,6 km
  • Oxford Circus: 0,7 km
  • Baker Street: 0,7 km
  • Photographers Gallery: 0,7 km
  • Madame Tussauds: 0,8 km
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0,8 km
  • London Palladium: 0,8 km
  • Hyde Park: 0,8 km
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 0,9 km
  • Park Lane: 0,9 km
  • Fitzrovia: 0,9 km
  • Carnaby Street: 0,9 km
  • Kingly Court : 1 km
  • City of Westminster: 1 km
  • Royal Arcade : 1,1 km
  • Regent Street: 1,1 km
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 1,1 km
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1,2 km
  • Piccadilly: 1,2 km
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 1,3 km
  • University of London: 1,3 km
  • London Business School: 1,3 km
  • Soho: 1,3 km
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 1,4 km
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 1,4 km
  • University College London: 1,5 km
  • Green Park: 1,5 km
  • London Chinatown: 1,5 km
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 1,5 km
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 1,5 km
  • Chinatown: 1,5 km
  • Dominion Theatre: 1,5 km
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1,5 km
  • Wellington Arch: 1,5 km
  • Leicester Square: 1,6 km
  • Birkbeck: 1,6 km
  • West End: 1,6 km
  • Royal Opera House: 1,6 km

Restaurant

deVille Restaurant
Designed by world renowned interior designer, Stephen Ryan, deVille Restaurant has been fashioned for those who have a passion for London dining in a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, whilst trying the delicious modern British cuisine devised by our Executive Head Chef. The dcor of the dining room is emphasised by the modern, large patterned, floral wallpaper motif punctuated by theatrical clear Perspex framed paintings and Venetian mask wall lights. Silver, Weimeraner brown and white are the key colours of the stylish deVille Mayfair Restaurant. The food speaks for itself with fresh flavours, exciting combinations and seasonal ingredients. Make sure you leave room for the home-made ice cream...organic and made with no artifical additives or preservatives it is a guilt free treat. Breakfast Monday to Friday from 7.00am to 10.00am Saturday and Sunday from 8.00am to 11.00am Lunch is served between 12.30pm and 3.00pm. Dinner is served between 7.00pm and 11.00pm.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1400
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (371)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4,3 / 5
5.01.0
371 av 371
Bekvemmeligheter
3,9
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,4
Romkomfort:
4,1
Sted:
4,8
Valuta for pengene:
4,1

96 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
dpeter
Vancouver, Canada
10. jun. 2009

Lovely Hotel at a great location.

The Hotel location was excellent, in a toney neighbourhood. Just off Oxford Street, 2 blocks from Selfridges, John Lewis and The Wallace Gallery. Just 1 1/2 blocks from Marlybone with lots of shopping and fine eating. It was an easy walk to Shaftsbury Avenue, Theatre District, Piccadily Circus, the National Gallery and Trafalgar Square and back up along Regent Street. The Hotel did have internet, but only free wifi in the lobby. Did charge for room internet connection. The room was tidy and clean, but with restricted (every couple of days linen change and soap/shampoo replenishing - green environment savings which did not bother me. The room was quite small, but OK for a single person.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Shopping tips: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping along Oxford Street and Marlybone. Interesting sight seeing. The Wallace Gallery Collection (free) is just around the corner and is as intersting as many of the museums I have visited.

Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
holly1257
Austin, TX
5. okt. 2009

Great Location, Nice Room, Good Service

First, I loved the location. There are lots of cafes and pubs in the next block or two, and everything else is a bit further down the block on Oxford Street (ATMs, Starbucks, Boots, etc.) It's a five-minute walk to the Bond St. Station, yet Mandeville Place itself is a quiet street. The rooms are plush and comfortable; my Deluxe room was spacious with a wonderful bathroom that had a separate shower and the tub had a shower as well, which would make it nice for couples. Nice terry robes and slippers and extra large towels are nice, too. The bed and bedding felt luxurious and comfortable; the decor is sort of a smart contemporary, and I really liked the curtains and throw pillows. I was on the third floor facing the street and never felt noise was a problem; it was restful and quiet for the most part. There's a mini-bar with room for a bit of food, too. My only complaint was that the TV was a bit small to view comfortably from the bed, but I didn't watch too much TV since London is such a fun place. Also, it's nice to have a coffee/tea maker in the room, and this one didn't have it. The bar was nice for a cocktail in the evenings, too. I was very comfortable and enjoyed this hotel very much, and it felt like a wonderful value, as I got the upgraded double (Deluxe) at a total of $1080 for 4 nights.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to buy an Oyster Card for the tube; it saves a lot of money!

Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Spdtwin
Seattle, WA
8. mai. 2009

Nice Central Location

Had fun, if I go again I will learn the bus and tube travel in the city.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips om natteliv: Long walk from hotel

Close enough to walk to Soho, and all the Gay Clubs.. Taxis are EXPENSIVE...

Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, CA
5. jul. 2010

Great Experience

Centrally located - close to shopping, major parks and underground stations. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
22. mar. 2010

Terrific...but tiny

Buy your Oyster card at Heathrow and take the underground to Bond Street - the hotel is only a five minute walk away. Lovely hotel in a great area. The construction next door was only a noise concern during the day.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tips for å spare penger: In Hotel

Don't make any long distance calls from the hotel without a phone card - we erroneously thought that a number that would have been toll free in Canada would also be toll free in London - a costly mistake.

Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
L.A. couple
Los Angeles, CA
20. aug. 2009

Great location near shopper's paradise

I recommend The Mandeville Hotel to everyone. Great location, shopping, restaurants, Bond underground station 2 blocks away and for just walking around. Service was fine. Checked-in with no problems, we upgraded to the "superior double room." It was an extra-charge to upgrade. There are 5 floors. We got a room on the 5th floor. The superior room was roomy and nice. No shoebox here. It wraps around with a beautiful window overlooking the street. Two sitting chairs and small table to eat or place your drinks on. Plenty of cabinet storage, closet with hangers, dresser drawers, desk, mini-bar, in-room safe. No fridge, no microwave, no coffee/tea pot. Has central A/C/heating and window. Bathroom was clean and remodeled. Has sewing kit, shower cap, shampoo, shower gel, soap bar, hair dryer, outlet adapter 115v. Make-up mirror. A shower/tub combo but with no show curtain, so water gets on floor. :/ Double bed is spacious, like a queen size or maybe even king, was comfy, clean sheets/pillows, soft comforter. Lift/elevator available, works fine. Quiet, safe area at night, as we were out late most nights. One recommendation/tip: bring own outlet adapter and/or electricity converter. The hotel does have limited amount of adapters, so ask asap, but with a charge of 10 pounds to your room. But we found out that the hotel adapter didn't even fit our chargers, was made awkwardly, so didn't work. Luckily, we came prepared and had our own that fit perfectly with our stuff. Depends on what you need to plug in. Most electronics: Ipod, camera, cell phone chargers will only need an adapter. Other appliances such as hair dryers, flat irons, curling irons, shavers etc. will "also" need a electricity converter adapter. What will happen if you don't use an electricity converter for such items, you're appliance will blow and burn out, very dangerous. They have a 3-square outlet, 1-2 layout. Some are also 3-rounded outlets but that's for large items such as lamps. A 3-square adapter will be needed, electricity converter optional. Can pick-up one at Best Buy, Radioshack, or a travel store. The negatives: breakfast wasn't included in the room price. Disappointing. The cost of breakfast is 17 pounds a person, that's like 34 dollars! No way and heard it ain't all that. Just take a walk and eat around the block, cheaper and better. Plenty of cafe's with bagels, eggs and coffee, such as "Pret-a-Manger." Internet usage(tv internet)in room was 5.50 pounds per hour. Tv channels sucky; news, sports, French, Arabic, but didn't watch much anyways. Definitely recommend to stay here for good, clean, spacious accommodations and ideal location, especially for that shopper. :)

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is one block away from Oxford St. shopping. In comparison to NY Manhattan's 5th Ave. shopping. Ladies this place is for you. Shoe and handbag heaven. Make sure you have plenty of room in your luggage. :) Take a guided tour for first-timers so someone else can drive you around and take you to all the main attractions. Tower of London, Big Ben, River Thames, and the London Eye are all very close to each other but not near the hotel. Piccadilly Circus extremely happening on weekend nights, party central, mostly youth. Daytime for families. Covent Garden, a beautiful outdoorsy market place, with shops, restaurants and outdoor vendors. Daytime trip. Westminster Abbey across the way from the "Eye" and Big Ben. Buckingham Palace, recommend to get tickets early to see the "inside" not just the changing of the guard outside. Long lines for this attraction. Hyde park is beautiful and contains Princess Diana's Memorial Fountain. If your a quick-learner, the underground and buses will be easy to use. Starbucks is on every other block, so an easy fast grab and go in the morning. Plenty of fastfood and local restaurants, Subway, McDonalds, KFC etc. Um, yeah, classic Brit food, isn't that great. Corn in everything, sour condiments, Mayo=horseradish/sour cream or something else. But plenty of meat and potatoes. We just grabbed pizza, ate Italian food which was delicious, and had fish and chips. You'll save more $ if you do "take away"= take out/to go food. Go to the local market and pick up some food and eat it in your room. But trying at least one local restaurant is recommended. Use underground tube(subway)or buses, to save transportation costs. Taxi's will rip through your wallet. A one-day travel card can be purchased at the Bond Station which is the closest station to the Mandeville hotel, or any station for 7.40 pounds a day. Cash and credit card accepted. Recommendation: Heathrow arrivals transportation; use prepaid taxi, shuttle or "Heathrow Express," not the regular underground Piccadilly line from airport to London Bond station. We learned the hard way, we had heavy luggage and was exhausting pulling around luggage up the stairs and escalators. No elevators. It's all hustle and bustle on the underground, gets jammed packed and everyone is hurried. Tip: currency exchange rates are better in town on Oxford St. or at Heathrow's British Airways Travelex, that had good rates too. Many souvineer shops offer the best rates in town. Tip: make sure your cell/mobile phone will work internationally, most don't. You will have to rent one or buy one, if you have a compatible one, then all you need is a SIM card. Buy from Ebay or in London. Top-off or add-on $ to your phone anytime at local souvineer shops. T-Mobile and O2 are nearby, but more expensive. Through local vendors, it's $.10 pence per minute for calls and texts. Sprint was offering no texts, no minutes with a $1.20 per minute flat rate. Tip: get use to the money system. Pence=cents, pounds=dollars; one pence penny, 2 pence coin, 5 pence, 10 pence, 20 pence, 50 pence, one pound coin, two pound coin, then it jumps to the 5.00 bill etc. There are no $1.00 bills, they have One pound coins. ATM machines everywhere, no problem withdrawing $, just check with your bank and credit cards before leaving, that they'll work abroad. Most cards charge fees and transaction fees for every use. Cash is usually best. Have a fun trip mates!

Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Hamad
Riyadh
12. sep. 2012

The Mandeville Hotel

Hotel Was Nice noisy in my room because it was in 1st floor back side looking over 1st floor nearby coffee shop !!! until midnight it's very noisy, room was nice but small (Deluxe Room), some of reception staff was rude , upon check our they want to let me to pay 3 GBP tips for each day I stayed at hotel but when I refused the deleted from my Invoice.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Leonardo AC
Novo Hamburgo, Brasil
29. okt. 2012

Ótima relação custo-beneficio

Me hospedei por 5 noites em OUT/12 e tive uma ótima experiência no hotel! Staff solicito, quarto e cama bastante confortáveis, sem falar a localização muito boa a 3 quadras da estação de bond street na Oxford st. Os únicos pontos negativos do hotel são nao haver wi-fi free no quarto, e o banheiro, que alagava após o banho.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Kitty Karry All
USA
9. jul. 2014

Fun for a weekend

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days. It was a perfect location--surrounded by many cute shops and restaurants. We really couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was also very nice and accommodating. My complaint, which is minor, is the room size. We had a queen size bed in the room and it took up the majority of the room. Seriously, three people standing in the room would be uncomfortably cramped. We weren't really in the room much, it wasn't a big deal. Also, the free WIFI speed was abysmal. The time it took to just check email tested my patience. Overall, my experience was good. I will stay here in the future.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Mandeville Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
flyc23
New York
18. aug. 2014

A good solid hotel in central london

This is a good solid boutique hotel choice. Very central and easy walking distance to lots of London attractions - this is a fairly small well run hotel which is a good choice as a base for sightseeing.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Grab a yummy baked breakfast at PAUL patisserie which is a short walk down the street

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter