1 000 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 31. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 3. sep. 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stjerner
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
3.8
av 5
340 anmeldelser
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... Se hele vurderingen

  • BikeLover
  • 26. mai. 2014
A classy hotel

Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Bar a pleasant place to spend time. Se hele vurderingen

  • nicknamenever
  • 21. jan. 2014
Being the premier choice for celebrities and presidents, Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles offers modern luxury in the heart of the Los Angeles. The local attractions in the hotel's surroundings include Pershing Square, Walt Disney Concert Hall and Music Center.
General

For business or social occasions, Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles offers 5 grand ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, a 16,800 square foot carpeted exhibition centre and an executive boardroom suite. The hotel's location also enables guests to visit the city's well known attraction, Japanese American National Museum.



Location

Located at 506 South Grand Avenue, Millennium Biltmore Hotel is within walking distance to many cultural attractions, sports venues, fine dining, nightlife and major businesses. Some of the famous points of interest such as Angels Flight Railway, Bradbury Building and Museum of Neon Art are less that a kilometre from the hotel.



  • 1 km to the City Centre
  • 3 km to the Train Station (Union)
Restaurant

Dining at the Millennium Biltmore is always an event, right from fresh Mediterranean fare at Smeraldi's Restaurant and traditional afternoon tea in the famed Rendezvous Court. Visitors can also enjoy signature martinis in the Gallery Bar and fresh sushi at Sai Sai.
Rooms

Designed in classic European style, all 683 guest rooms and suites at this property come with modern amenities such as cable TV, coffeemaker, telephone, hairdryer and Internet access.

Millennium Biltmore Hotel romtyper

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Fasiliteter

  • Høyhastighets internettilkobling
  • Basseng
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Basseng
Treningsstudio
Spa
Bespisning
Restaurant
Romservice
Tjenester
Business Center
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
Høyhastighets internettilkobling
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Millennium Biltmore Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

34.0493 -118.2537
Område
Los Angeles
Nærliggende flyplasser
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Områdebeskrivelse
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Pershing Square: 0,1 km
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0,4 km
  • Bradbury Building: 0,6 km
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0,6 km
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0,8 km
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1,1 km
  • Music Center: 1,1 km
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1,4 km
  • Staples Center: 1,4 km
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1,6 km
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2,9 km
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 km
  • San Antonio Winery: 3,1 km
  • Galen Center: 4 km
  • Koreatown: 4,4 km
  • Pershing Square: 0,1 km
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0,4 km
  • Bradbury Building: 0,6 km
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0,6 km
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0,8 km
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1,1 km
  • Music Center: 1,1 km
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1,4 km
  • Staples Center: 1,4 km
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1,6 km
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2,9 km
  • Dodger Stadium: 3 km
  • San Antonio Winery: 3,1 km
  • Galen Center: 4 km
  • Koreatown: 4,4 km
  • California Science Center: 4,8 km
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 5 km
  • Holyland Exhibition: 5,2 km
  • Heritage Square Museum: 6,1 km
  • Amoeba Music: 8,8 km
  • Griffith Observatory: 8,9 km
  • Monastery of the Angels: 9,1 km
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 9,2 km
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 9,5 km
  • County Museum of Art: 9,7 km
  • The Grove: 9,9 km
  • Kodak Theater: 9,9 km
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10 km
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 10 km
  • Farmers Market: 10,1 km
  • Magic Castle: 10,2 km
  • Hollywood Bowl: 10,5 km
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 11,3 km
  • Hollywood Sign: 11,3 km
  • Kitson: 12,4 km
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 13,7 km
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 17,4 km
  • University of California: 17,5 km
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 17,5 km
  • Pauley Pavilion: 18 km
  • UCLA: 18,6 km
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 20,6 km
  • Getty Center: 20,6 km
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 21,5 km
  • Getty Villa: 28,8 km

Restaurant

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1300
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (340)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3,8 / 5
5.01.0
340 av 340
Bekvemmeligheter
3,7
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4,1
Romkomfort:
3,8
Sted:
4,2
Valuta for pengene:
3,7

77 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Tharanath
Los Angeles, California
2. jan. 2014

Poor Amenities and cleanliness

Hotel entrance is very grand that is only one thing I can say good. Room was not clean

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
nhcstewart
Business
Boston, MA, USA
21. nov. 2011

Classic hotel in need of updates

This beautiful and historic hotel has a gorgeous lobby and lower level meeting rooms, but once one enters the elevator and ascends to their room, the charm of yesteryear soon fades away. I should have known I was in trouble when I left the elevator and found the corridor carpet was held together with red duct tape, but I kept my spirits high until I reached my room. Large but Spartan, the room could have still met my needs had it been in good repair. However, in my particular room, I had peeling paint on the bathroom walls, a tub that had chips and gouges to the enamel, a noisy and dirty heating unit and an absolutely disgusting old single service coffee pot. When you add to this to the TV with a volume control that could not be turned lower than a preset volume, lack of free Wi-Fi in the room and no continental breakfast included with the room stay, I would have to say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. If I were staying in some fleabag joint on the side of the highway, I would have expected such amenities, but what makes this all that more disappointing is that this was once the height of luxury. What a shame.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Isissss
Abilene, TX, USA
28. nov. 2011

bad!!!

the fee of wireless is so expensive!! and the location is bad, though it is very close to metro station, but, exuberant chaos, horrible!! it is not worth on this price!!!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
1
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
No Good
Business
Tucson, AZ
2. apr. 2012

Old, Stinky, and Drab

This hotel is a dive. The carpets are held together with duct tape, the hallways smell like old cigarettes, and the rooms smell of mold and are drafty. The noise from the street is like living next to a 24 hour construction site. The photos on the website definetely do not match the rooms offeres unless you upgrade from pressure from the front desk at check-in. Don't check in wearing casual clothing or the front desk personnel will treat you as a transcient! I would not recommend this to my worse enemy!!!!!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
trojans88
Southern California
30. apr. 2012

Damaged my car, then denied responsibility

If you value your car, do not stay here. There is no option to self park, valet parking only, (at exorbitant rates, btw). I've had trouble with valets damaging my vehicles in the past so I made sure to have the valet inspect the vehicle for damage before the car was parked and verify that it was in pristine condition. When I picked up my vehicle the next day, there was exterior damage to the door. I reported it immediately, filled out the appropriate forms before I left, and had the damage documented photographically. A week later I still had no response so I called the numbers on the forms. No one returned my calls. Finally, I received an email stating that their investigation into this matter yielded no evidence that they were negligent and thus, would deny my claim for damages. The car was in perfect condition when left with them, damaged when returned to me, but they deny responsibility. I imagine that this is probably a standard response in the industry. I don't intend to give up that easily though. I would speculate that their response would be the same if you had something stolen from your room or if you were injured at the hotel as a result of their negligence. This is an old, well known hotel, that I once respected. Well, they no longer have my respect and my advice to you is, AVOID THIS HOTEL. But, if you must stay here, DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR WITH THE VALET.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
THE PORTERS
Los Angeles, California
15. jul. 2012

Horrible getaway

This hotel is horrible the staff was great in friendly , but the overall hotel itself HORRIBLE!!!!! I don't even write reviews but this I had to tell. First thing we checked in and our room was on the fourth floor as we were walking towards the room in I notice the carpet is burgundy with burgundy tape to match then we get to our room is basically in the dungeon no nice view or nothing so I call down in ask can our room be switched and they said yes. So I'm thinking ok this should be better by looking at the carpet in the new room on the third floor. But no it wasn't so once in the room we look around of course until I find a lifestyle (condom) behind the desk area then the remote batteries hadn't been changed in ages if ur looking for ammenties their aren't any the bath tub and the bathroom sink takes water forever to go down the hotel need to be updated it's still stuck in the 1920's I will never stay there again....

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
2
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
SandyKAugust2012
Business
Jakarta, Indonesia
28. aug. 2012

Theft of personal items

I typically do not write reviews, however, due to the theft / hotel staff's feigned inability to find my iPad, iPod and associated charger, and a MacBook charger, I felt compelled to write this review. I stayed at the Biltmore on the nights of the 21st and 22nd of August for work purposes. I was rushed as I was checking out on the 23rd and I mistakenly left those items charging on the floor next to the bed. I admit that leaving the items behind was my fault, however, in the past week, I have been repeatedly calling about these missing items and on multiple occasions, the security staff have acted as if they had never heard of my case, failed to return phone calls, claim that names of supervisors that I had been given do not actually work at the hotel, and in one call, put me on hold a minimum of 6 times in order to take calls from other people also complaining about missing items. Their security staff have done very little, if anything at all, to investigate the missing items when it is clear that someone from the cleaning or valet staff must have stolen my things. Usually, the Millennium chain of hotels is a respected and reputable chain. However, in my case, their staff have stolen close to $1000 worth of my property and the security and management staff have done little more than tell me that it is not in their lost and found. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this caliber and I urge you not to stay here if this is how the management treats its guests.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
3
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
meltem
Business
denver
18. okt. 2012

business

very old rooms and very bad smell in the rooms neeed seriuosssss update bad experience

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
MaryMagda
Business
charlotte nc
5. nov. 2012

Extremely rud staf!

The staff was extremely rude to me. Stay away; I will never stay in this hotel again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
1
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
found much better
Business
Fresno ca
5. mai. 2013

desk staff uninterested

Requested late ck in and they terminated reservation. When they reinstated room downgraded and desk attendant acted like 'oh well' they should have told you after certain time no holding. Bed hard and uncomfortable. View a wall. Overpriced for what received. I stay downtown LA alot and the worst service. I will never return!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter