1 109 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 1. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 2. sep. 2014

Handlery Union Square

3 stjerner
351 Geary St., San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.1
av 5
358 anmeldelser
Great all around hotel

Fantastic weekend at the Handlery. Was in town for a wedding, and this location put us right next... Se hele vurderingen

  • OneWall
  • 24. feb. 2014
Great stay for new year's in san francisco

The Handlery hotelmis conveniently located stepsmaway from union square and most city's attractions... Se hele vurderingen

  • Female friends
  • 2. jan. 2014
Hotellet ligger i hjertet av San Francisco ved Union Square, og ligger noen få skritt fra trikken og boutiqueshopping av verdensklasse. Teaterdistriktet ligger ett kvartal unna og flotte kunstgallerier omkranser hotellet. Handlery Hotel har vært eid og drevet av en familie i mer enn 50 år, og de er stolte over å levere den beste opplevelsen for gjestene. Europeisk stil med personlig service og en varm og vennlig atmosfære. Hotellet kan by på en boutiquedel med europeisk stil og en mer luksuriøs og moderne Club-del.

En spesiell merknad til gjestene: Fra januar 2007 har hotellet blitt røykfritt. Parkering koster $38 per dag pluss skatt, med ubegrenset rett til å kjøre inn og ut. Ytterligere kostnader kan påløpe for større kjøretøyer.

Handlery Union Square romtyper

Standard Queen Room
Queen bed with newly renovated furnishings. Amenities include in-room complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards, Internet access, flat screen TV, hairdryers and mini refrigerators. Rooms also feature individual climate control with A/C and heat.
Premier Queen Queen
Spacious 450 square foot rooms with two queen beds in the upgraded and modern Premier Section of the hotel. Featuring Serta Super Sleeper mattresses. Some Premier rooms have balconies that overlook the pool or the city and have upgraded amenities including daily newspaper delivery, terrycloth robes, vanity area, custom bath products and MP3 docking station. Standard features include iron and ironing board, coffee maker, refrigerator, flat screen TV, individual climate control with A/C and heat and in room safes.
Premier King
Spacious 450 square foot rooms with one king bed in the upgraded and modern Premier Section of the hotel. Featuring Serta Super Sleeper mattresses. Most Premier rooms have balconies that overlook the pool or the city and have upgraded amenities including daily newspaper delivery, terrycloth robes, vanity area, custom bath products and MP3 docking station. Standard features include iron and ironing board, coffee maker, refrigerator, flat screen TV, individual climate control with A/C and heat and in room safes.
Petite Room-One Bed
225 square feet. One full bed, best for one guest. Amenities include in-room complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards, Internet access, flat screen TV, hairdryers and mini refrigerators. Rooms also feature individual climate control with A/C and heat.
Standard Double Double
2 double beds with newly renovated furnishings. Amenities include in-room complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards, Internet access, flat screen TV, hairdryers and mini refrigerators. Rooms also feature individual climate control with A/C and heat.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Utendørsbasseng
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Dyrevennlig
Heiser
Aktiviteter
Utendørsbasseng
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Romservice
Tjenester
Business Center
Vaskeservice
Barnepass
Safe på rommet
Konferansefasiliteter
Lege i tjeneste
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Handlery Union Square bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

37.787 -122.409
Område
San Francisco, CA
Nærliggende flyplasser
SFO & OAK
Områdebeskrivelse
Cable cars, Union Square, Macy's, San Francisco Shopping Center, Metreon and an array of boutiques, restaurants and theatres nearby.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0,2 km
  • Union Square: 0,2 km
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0,4 km
  • St Patrick's Church: 0,5 km
  • Grace Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0,7 km
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0,7 km
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0,7 km
  • Moscone Center: 0,8 km
  • Cable Car Museum: 0,9 km
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0,9 km
  • Nob Hill: 1 km
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1,1 km
  • Civic Centre: 1,1 km
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0,2 km
  • Union Square: 0,2 km
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0,4 km
  • St Patrick's Church: 0,5 km
  • Grace Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0,7 km
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0,7 km
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0,7 km
  • Moscone Center: 0,8 km
  • Cable Car Museum: 0,9 km
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0,9 km
  • Nob Hill: 1 km
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1,1 km
  • Civic Centre: 1,1 km
  • SoMa: 1,1 km
  • Chinatown: 1,1 km
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1,2 km
  • Octagon House: 1,4 km
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1,4 km
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1,4 km
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1,6 km
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1,6 km
  • Ferry Building: 1,6 km
  • Lafayette Park: 1,7 km
  • ATT Park: 1,7 km
  • Coit Tower: 1,7 km
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1,7 km
  • Japantown: 1,8 km
  • Japan Center: 1,9 km
  • Lombard Street: 2,2 km
  • Port of San Francisco: 2,2 km
  • Underwater World: 2,4 km
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2,4 km
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2,4 km
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2,4 km
  • Pier 39: 2,4 km
  • San Francisco Experience: 2,4 km
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2,4 km
  • Wyland Gallery: 2,5 km
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2,5 km
  • Musee Mecanique: 2,6 km
  • Mission Delores: 3 km
  • Mission Dolores: 3 km
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 3 km

Møterom

Meeting Info
The Handlery Union Square Hotel offers a variety of meeting faciities to fit various needs. The Union Square Room is 1,250 square feet and features the latest meeting technology, hand painted murals and a classic San Francisco decor. Catering services are also available from the Daily Grill restaurant. Other meeting rooms include a host of smaller rooms ranging in size from 500 to 600 square feet that can be tailored to fit many different needs.

Restaurant

Daily Grill
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Excellent American cuisine, extensive menu and great cocktails make this popular bar a San Francisco "Hot Spot."

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (358)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4,1 / 5
5.01.0
358 av 358
Bekvemmeligheter
3,8
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,4
Betjening:
4,4
Romkomfort:
4,2
Sted:
4,8
Valuta for pengene:
4,2

92 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
1st time visit
Burbank, California
4. okt. 2012

Great Location

Very friendly staff at arrival, not happy with upgrade to suite,not for the up-charge but the location and cleanliness. Happy with size and cleanliness of reg queen room but not happy with location. Missed flight because no shuttle service and airport shuttle van late and 2 many stops, the Concierge forgot to mention 8:50 am shuttle 2 late for 10:10 am Departure.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

No need for car or taxi, lots of choices very close.

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Lau yeah
Mexico city
1. okt. 2012

Great experience

My friend and I just love this getaway. The hotel is excellent located, the staff is very friendly and helpful, room was always very clean and smells nice. the daily grill has awesome quality and delicious food. It's a great option to stay, you have all city places very close. San Francisco was so exciting!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Sightseeing tips: Short walk from hotel

Chinese neighborhood

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
TAFF
SOUTH WALES
27. sep. 2012

Disappointed

As a disabled person I booked a premium room.I expected this room to be in the main part of the hotel instead I had to walk through five corridors to reach my room in the annexe.It was a nice room but it would have been nice to have been able to open the curtains and leave them open.With people constantly passing I was unable to do this The Daily Grill was good and the evening manager of the Grill was fantastic

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

around the corner of the hotel is LOREIS DINER good food at a good price

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Jess Bes
Business
Mesa, Arizona
21. sep. 2012

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Overpriced for DreamForce

Everything was great. The only comment I have is for those people that will be attending the DreamForce conference, or any other major major conferences that occur in the Moscone Center area. I enjoyed the location; you get to walk by lots of little restaurants and all different kinds of shopping places (anything from small local-owned shops, to Bebe and Louis Vuitton). The trolley line is apx 25 yards away from the hotel entrance, but to board the trolley, it's about 1/4mi away. While SF Downtown does have homeless people, with all of the DreamForce foot traffic, I always felt safe walking in the daytime through early evening. There are minimal hills to "climb" walking back and forth to the conference as the Moscone Center area. The only "negative" I have is just in regards to pricing for DreamForce. I get that it's a major event, and they keep their rates competitive, but I had a single-queen bed room with a "view" of a brickwall, and it was very small to pay $500 for it. Other hotels with the same rate, in the same area, provided larger room spaces. However, I didn't spend much time in my room except to sleep, so I wasn't uncomfortable; I felt like this particular room was about $150 overpriced. NOTE, my image is of what you see after you take a few steps towards Market Street from the Hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

For a quick dine-in breakfast with great food, that seems to be a "local spot" that is not crowded, walk to Market street, turn left to head downhill, CAFE BELLINI is on the right!!

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Cri-cri
FR, suisse
10. sep. 2012

Très bien situé et confortable!

Nous avons bien apprecié cet hôtel. Bien situé, il ne fournie pas le petit déj. mais juste en bas de l'hôtel il y a 2 starbucks café. Le seu point négatif est le prix du parking. Wi-Fi gratuit!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Family Holiday
Worcestershire, UK
3. sep. 2012

Spacious family room. Excellent Location

We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. As a family of four, we were pleased with the spacious premier room we chose. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Bellini's served great breakfast just around the corner.

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Horst from Paris
Paris
2. sep. 2012

Good spot in SF

We spent 5 nights in this hotel 2 week-end ago. Clean, very close to union square and its trendy commercial area, 5 min walk to chinatown and Powell cable car station. Top notch for the location and the staff kindness. Expensive valet parking : 45$/day

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
The Pom
Sydney, Australia
31. aug. 2012

Fabulous Stay

Arrived to check in and greeted with big friendly smiles and welcomed by staff at the hotel. Got a great room by the side of the pool, and even though by the side of the pool it was quiet and got a great nights sleep every time during my seven night stay. Perfect location to shop till you drop around Union Square, and staff more than happy to provide direction & assist you with getting around and give you ideas of where to visit, just perfect for me! Clean and spotless hotel, no complaints whatsoever! Would definitely stay at The Handlery again, wouldn't think twice, BRAVO to all staff and San Francisco just a brilliant city to visit and get around, AWESOME stay!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Sightseeing tips: Short walk from hotel

If you're planning a cable car trip, which is a must in San Francisco. Walk one block to the next pick up stop from the main start/turnaround point and avoid the long queues, they leave room to pick up along the way.

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Jazzman
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
26. aug. 2012

Great location

Our room was in the newer "premium" section which was far more modern than the older part. The bath had great counter space, a delightful easy-to-adjust shower and was spotless. The room was relatively quiet considering that we were in one of the noisiest parts of San Francisco. The restaurant was great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The one downside was that because the newer section was originally another hotel on the adjacent street, getting from the hotel lobby to the elevators required walking outdoors and up a flight of stairs, past the hotel pool. Other than that, the staff was excellent and our stay was delightful. Many foreign tour groups were at the hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

For fine dining (at a price) the Fleur de Lys at 777 Sutter Street is a gourmet's delight. Soft atmosphere, excellent cuisine.

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
mwandww
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2. aug. 2012

Excellent hotel in midst of lively Union Square!

What a perfect central location to explore San Francisco! Within walking distance of cable cars, many restaurant choices, and Chinatown, this hotel was an excellent choice for us. We loved the balcony that allowed us to feel a part of the busy streets below while we sipped coffee or wine! This hotel is great for couples or for families with teenages who would like to spend time exploring the area. The stop for the hop on-hop off bus tours is nearby also.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Sears Restaurant, a local tradition for great breakfasts. John's Grill, another local tradition for nice dinners and live music!

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter