1 108 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 1. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 2. sep. 2014

Handlery Union Square

3 stjerner
351 Geary St., San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.1
av 5
357 anmeldelser
Great all around hotel

Fantastic weekend at the Handlery. Was in town for a wedding, and this location put us right next... Se hele vurderingen

  • OneWall
  • 24. feb. 2014
Great stay for new year's in san francisco

The Handlery hotelmis conveniently located stepsmaway from union square and most city's attractions... Se hele vurderingen

  • Female friends
  • 2. jan. 2014
Hotellet ligger i hjertet av San Francisco ved Union Square, og ligger noen få skritt fra trikken og boutiqueshopping av verdensklasse. Teaterdistriktet ligger ett kvartal unna og flotte kunstgallerier omkranser hotellet. Handlery Hotel har vært eid og drevet av en familie i mer enn 50 år, og de er stolte over å levere den beste opplevelsen for gjestene. Europeisk stil med personlig service og en varm og vennlig atmosfære. Hotellet kan by på en boutiquedel med europeisk stil og en mer luksuriøs og moderne Club-del.

En spesiell merknad til gjestene: Fra januar 2007 har hotellet blitt røykfritt. Parkering koster $38 per dag pluss skatt, med ubegrenset rett til å kjøre inn og ut. Ytterligere kostnader kan påløpe for større kjøretøyer.

Handlery Union Square romtyper

Standard Queen Room
Queen bed with newly renovated furnishings. Amenities include in-room complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards, Internet access, flat screen TV, hairdryers and mini refrigerators. Rooms also feature individual climate control with A/C and heat.
Premier Queen Queen
Spacious 450 square foot rooms with two queen beds in the upgraded and modern Premier Section of the hotel. Featuring Serta Super Sleeper mattresses. Some Premier rooms have balconies that overlook the pool or the city and have upgraded amenities including daily newspaper delivery, terrycloth robes, vanity area, custom bath products and MP3 docking station. Standard features include iron and ironing board, coffee maker, refrigerator, flat screen TV, individual climate control with A/C and heat and in room safes.
Premier King
Spacious 450 square foot rooms with one king bed in the upgraded and modern Premier Section of the hotel. Featuring Serta Super Sleeper mattresses. Most Premier rooms have balconies that overlook the pool or the city and have upgraded amenities including daily newspaper delivery, terrycloth robes, vanity area, custom bath products and MP3 docking station. Standard features include iron and ironing board, coffee maker, refrigerator, flat screen TV, individual climate control with A/C and heat and in room safes.
Petite Room-One Bed
225 square feet. One full bed, best for one guest. Amenities include in-room complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards, Internet access, flat screen TV, hairdryers and mini refrigerators. Rooms also feature individual climate control with A/C and heat.
Standard Double Double
2 double beds with newly renovated furnishings. Amenities include in-room complimentary coffee, irons and ironing boards, Internet access, flat screen TV, hairdryers and mini refrigerators. Rooms also feature individual climate control with A/C and heat.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Utendørsbasseng
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Dyrevennlig
Heiser
Aktiviteter
Utendørsbasseng
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Romservice
Tjenester
Business Center
Vaskeservice
Barnepass
Safe på rommet
Konferansefasiliteter
Lege i tjeneste
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Handlery Union Square bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

37.787 -122.409
Område
San Francisco, CA
Nærliggende flyplasser
SFO & OAK
Områdebeskrivelse
Cable cars, Union Square, Macy's, San Francisco Shopping Center, Metreon and an array of boutiques, restaurants and theatres nearby.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0,2 km
  • Union Square: 0,2 km
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0,4 km
  • St Patrick's Church: 0,5 km
  • Grace Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0,7 km
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0,7 km
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0,7 km
  • Moscone Center: 0,8 km
  • Cable Car Museum: 0,9 km
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0,9 km
  • Nob Hill: 1 km
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1,1 km
  • Civic Centre: 1,1 km
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0,2 km
  • Union Square: 0,2 km
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0,4 km
  • St Patrick's Church: 0,5 km
  • Grace Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0,7 km
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0,7 km
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0,7 km
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0,7 km
  • Moscone Center: 0,8 km
  • Cable Car Museum: 0,9 km
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0,9 km
  • Nob Hill: 1 km
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1,1 km
  • Civic Centre: 1,1 km
  • SoMa: 1,1 km
  • Chinatown: 1,1 km
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1,2 km
  • Octagon House: 1,4 km
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1,4 km
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1,4 km
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1,6 km
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1,6 km
  • Ferry Building: 1,6 km
  • Lafayette Park: 1,7 km
  • ATT Park: 1,7 km
  • Coit Tower: 1,7 km
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1,7 km
  • Japantown: 1,8 km
  • Japan Center: 1,9 km
  • Lombard Street: 2,2 km
  • Port of San Francisco: 2,2 km
  • Underwater World: 2,4 km
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2,4 km
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2,4 km
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2,4 km
  • Pier 39: 2,4 km
  • San Francisco Experience: 2,4 km
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2,4 km
  • Wyland Gallery: 2,5 km
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2,5 km
  • Musee Mecanique: 2,6 km
  • Mission Delores: 3 km
  • Mission Dolores: 3 km
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 3 km

Møterom

Meeting Info
The Handlery Union Square Hotel offers a variety of meeting faciities to fit various needs. The Union Square Room is 1,250 square feet and features the latest meeting technology, hand painted murals and a classic San Francisco decor. Catering services are also available from the Daily Grill restaurant. Other meeting rooms include a host of smaller rooms ranging in size from 500 to 600 square feet that can be tailored to fit many different needs.

Restaurant

Daily Grill
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Excellent American cuisine, extensive menu and great cocktails make this popular bar a San Francisco "Hot Spot."

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (357)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4,1 / 5
5.01.0
357 av 357
Bekvemmeligheter
3,9
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,4
Betjening:
4,4
Romkomfort:
4,2
Sted:
4,8
Valuta for pengene:
4,2

92 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
CaliTravel
San Luis Obispo, CA
2. aug. 2012

Valet Parking? Not really!

The hotel itself was fine. Room was OK, a little warm. Bathroom small but shower was fine. The Daily Grill was fine for breakfast. We ate dinner elsewhere. The big problem was on arrival. There is no place to pull off the street for valet parking. Finally since there was no space at the curb, my husband double-parked and stayed with the car while I went in. There I found out that the parking was actually on the back side of the hotel and we had to drive there. A bellman came out and took our 1 bag up to the room while we drove around the block to the garage. Conidering we were paying for valet parking, we drove the car around in lots of traffic. Since people like us might use GPS to get there, it should say as part of the description on the website that "Valet Parking" is NOT on the same side of the hotel as the address and is not really "valet." Basically parking was the main problem. Later a doorman was very helpful and did work hard to get us a taxi.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Iain G
Auckland, New Zealand
2. aug. 2012

Bliss in Union Square

This hotel totally looked after us - despite our being bumped to another nearby hotel on the night we arrived. Fabulous room which despite being over Geary Street was reasonably quiet and light. Great service from the staff. The only limiting factor was the menu offered in the restaurant for breakfast - we decided to go out to nearby 24 hr diners for our meals

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Flynns
Ireland
31. jul. 2012

Ideal hotel for city exploring with family

Nice staff, clean room. plenty of room for family of 5 in the one room which is not easy to find. Great location, at the heart of shopping,lots of restaurants close by, around the corner from cable car stop and really lovely to have a nice pool to cool down and relax after a busy day. We would definitely return to this hotel

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
waltheal
Toolamba, Victoria Australia
30. jul. 2012

great short term stay

staff very pleasant and helpful, close to shopping etc and tourist places

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants a short distance away

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Yuliana
Mexico
26. jul. 2012

Good Location

The location of this hotel is very good and I had everything that I needed around the hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Bob from WLA
Business
Los Angeles
20. jul. 2012

Handerly Hotel Union Square

Common areas were dirty and worn. I am a business traveler and hotel was overrun by tourists. On other hand, rooms were very well appointed and clean. I am iffy on going back, but was the lowest priced acceptable hotel I could find in general Financial District area

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Spisetips: In Hotel

Daily Grill (national chain, upscale and good for business meetings) in hotel is a great option

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Eremein
Canberra
8. jul. 2012

Basic hotel centrally located

Basic hotel which is centrally located. A bit noisy, but overall, servicable for reasonable price.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Vince Malum Bono
Arlington, TX
16. jun. 2012

Very pleased!

First time staying at this hotel and second time visiting San Fran. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only thing that wasnt perfect was the bed. It was stiff and provided moderate discomfort upon awakening, but that was overshadowed by this great city, great location within the city, and the great food.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Alon
Business
DC
13. jun. 2012

It's right in the heart of things at a good price.

This is an older property, but you cannot tell in your room where it matters most and the price is really a steal in Union Square.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Handlery Union Square

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Allen and Mary
Adelaide , South Australia
13. jun. 2012

Perfect Location, but......

The Handlery is perfectly situated, being a few meters from Union Square, the shopping complexes and public transport. After initially complaining about the position of our room, facing the dull, drab interior of the complex with its myriad of piping, we were given a superior room overlooking Geary Street. We were however warned that there was industrial action taking place across the road at the Hotel Frank, and the activists certainly let us know their concerns - from exactly 7am and for a full hour until 8am. If you could survive that racket, it was very pleasant. My main complaint was that for a superior Hotel, there is NO free Wi-Fi. Inexcusable. The staff did however compensate for the noise of the protesters, by offering us free Wi-Fi, and for that, another star is added to their column

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tips om å spare tid: Short walk from hotel

Purchase a day ticket for $14 which gives you rides on trains, buses, trams and the Cable Car from the Information Centre just down Powell and on Market Streets

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter