1 107 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 7. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 8. sep. 2014

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

5 stjerner
270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.4
av 5
72 anmeldelser
Great getaway

Awesome service, clean rooms, excellent city view, great food! Se hele vurderingen

  • ATLMomto2
  • 29. jul. 2014
Birthday weekend

Not bad at all, the price was very reasonable loved every minute of it Se hele vurderingen

  • Vkr07
  • 8. jul. 2014
In the financial hub of South Florida sits Epic Hotel A Kimpton Hotel Miami, which takes pride in its urban design sensibilities and superior service. Its strategic location allows guests to explore popular sites like South Beach, Venetian Pool, Design District and Miami Beach Convention Centre. It promises the complete cosmopolitan experience for the stylish business and leisure travellers.
General

Epic Hotel A Kimpton Hotel Miami also boasts the premier wellness facility, Exhale Spa. From body treatments to mind-body classes, and even treatments for canine wellness, Exhale Spa is guaranteed to refresh the senses.
Location

Eight miles east of the Miami International Airport, Epic Hotel is the only hotel in Miami that provides direct dockside access. Located where Miami River intersects with Biscayne Bay, it is a perfect location to explore places like Fisher Island and Miami Beach.

  • 13 km to the International Airport (Miami)
  • 40 km to the International Airport (Fort Lauderdale)
Restaurant

Epic Hotel does not only wish to serve grandly, but in an ecologically friendly way as well. Area 31 Restaurant does not only serve the freshest local seafood in a poolside al fresco setting, but also supports sustainable development of its namesake region.
Rooms

Style and service converge as the hotel's 411 accommodation units offer travel necessities and more. All rooms have a balcony, flat-screen LCD TV and wireless Internet. Suites have the luxury of a hydrotherapy air bath tub.

EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel romtyper

Cityview King Premier Room
Cityview King Prem 1 bed private balcony city view oversized tub stand up shower 475sqft
CLUB LVL WATERVIEW D/D PR
Club Level Waterview Double Double Room 2 beds 475 sq ft access to club level food offerings
CLUB LVL CITYVIEW JR SUITE
Club Level Cityview Junior Suite 1 King Bed 700 sq ft living room pullout sofa club access
CLUB LVL WATERVW 1 BED STE
Club Level Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King living room w pullout club access 950 sq ft
Presidential Suite
Booked on property only
ACCESSIBLE CITYVW DB/DB RM ROLL
Accessible Cityview Double Roll In Shower with grab bars and a handheld shower head
ACCESSIBLE CITYVIEW DB/DB PREMIE
Accessible Cityview Double Double Room tub with grab bars and handheld showerhead
08. Access Waterview King Roll I
Accessible Waterview King 1 King Bed roll in shower with grab bars and handheld shower head
ACCESSIBLE WATERVIEW KING PREMIE
Accessible Waterview King Premier Room tub with grab bars and a handheld shower head
Cityview Premier 2 Double Beds
Cityview Double Double Premier 2 beds private balcony soaking tub stand up shower 475sqft
WATERVIEW KING PREMIER RM
Waterview King Premier 1K balcony water view Oversized soaking tub stand up shower 475sf
WATERVIEW DB/DB PREMIER RM
Waterview Double Double Premier Room 2 Beds balcony soaking tub stand up shower 475 sq ft
CITYVIEW JUNIOR SUITE
Cityview Jr Suite 1 King Bed living rm with 1Q pullout balcony tub standing shower 700sqft
Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite
Waterview 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King living room pullout 2 balconies waterviews hydrotherapy tub
Club Level Cityview King Premier
Club Level Cityview King Premier Room 1 King 475sqft cityview with soaking tub and balcony
CLUB LVL CITYVIEW D/D PR
Club Lvl Cityview Premier 2 Double Beds balcony club lvl concierge food presentations
CLUB LVL WATERVIEW KG PR
Club Level Waterview King Premier Room 1 King access to club level food offerings 175 sq ft

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Oppvarmet basseng
  • Ikke røyk
Generelt
Aircondition
Ikke røyk
Dyrevennlig
Heiser
Sjefsnivå
Døgnåpen sikkerhetstjeneste
Aktiviteter
Oppvarmet basseng
Fitnessenter eller spa
Spa
Nattklubb
Golf
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Døgnåpen romservice
Romservice
Måltidsplan - Kontinental
Tjenester
Døgnåpen hovedskranke
Business Center
Rengjøringstjeneste
Barnepass
Conciergeskranke
Minibank
Sikkerhetstjeneste
Vekketjeneste
Møte-/bankettfasiliteter
Bærere
Konferansefasiliteter
Audivisuell utrustning
Konferansesuite
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede
Tilgjengelige fasiliteter
Tilgjengelige rom
Tilgjengelig parkering
Håndtak i baderommet
Rom
Turndown Service (rengjøring og rydding før natten)
Elektroniske dørlåser
Internasjonal telefon med direktelinje
Sprinkleranlegg i rommene
Badekar

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

25.7709 -80.1891
Nærliggende flyplasser
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, E;
Områdebeskrivelse
City Center

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0,6 km
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0,7 km
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0,8 km
  • Freedom Tower: 1 km
  • American Airlines Arena: 1,2 km
  • Lummus Park: 1,3 km
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1,5 km
  • Port of Miami: 1,6 km
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1,9 km
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2,2 km
  • Jungle Island: 2,2 km
  • East Little Havana: 2,4 km
  • Dodge Island: 2,5 km
  • Pulse Miami: 2,6 km
  • Palm Island: 3 km
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0,6 km
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0,7 km
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0,8 km
  • Freedom Tower: 1 km
  • American Airlines Arena: 1,2 km
  • Lummus Park: 1,3 km
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1,5 km
  • Port of Miami: 1,6 km
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1,9 km
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2,2 km
  • Jungle Island: 2,2 km
  • East Little Havana: 2,4 km
  • Dodge Island: 2,5 km
  • Pulse Miami: 2,6 km
  • Palm Island: 3 km
  • Marlins Park: 3,2 km
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3,7 km
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4,2 km
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4,5 km
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4,7 km
  • Fisher Island: 5 km
  • Art Deco District: 5,8 km
  • Espanola Way: 5,9 km
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5,9 km
  • Morningside Park: 6 km
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 6 km
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 6,5 km
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6,5 km
  • CocoWalk: 7,1 km
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 7,4 km
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7,4 km
  • Oceanfront: 8,2 km
  • Granada: 9 km
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9,5 km
  • University of Miami: 10,5 km
  • Normandy Isles: 10,8 km
  • Normandy Shores: 11,1 km
  • North Shores: 11,9 km
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 12 km
  • Biscayne Point: 12,4 km
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 12,4 km
  • Museum of the Americas: 14 km
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 14,1 km
  • Tropical Park: 14,2 km
  • Emerald Lake: 14,2 km

Restaurant

Zuma
This world renowned Asian restaurant and the only one in North America has outposts in London Hong Kong Istanbul and Dubai. A vibrant evening lounge scene compliments the extensive lunch and dinner menu selections. Cuisine options vary but try the
Area 31
For spectacular views and the freshest local seafood Area 31 Restaurant boasts a stunning setting on the 16th floor along with poolside and al fresco dining at its finest.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
04:00 PM
Utsjekking:
12:00 PM

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (72)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4,4 / 5
5.01.0
72 av 72
Bekvemmeligheter
4,4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,7
Betjening:
4,4
Romkomfort:
4,6
Sted:
4,3
Valuta for pengene:
3,9

93 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
JoleneLawless
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
13. mar. 2013

Perfect chill night with my girls

We enjoyed some complimentary wine and salmon tartar in the lobby before hanging out by the pool then getting a massage at the spa. The staff is phenomenal. Couldn't ask for a better Sunday.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Driven by the Details
New York, NY
26. feb. 2013

EPIC, But Not Quite Kimpton

EPIC is classic Miami – stylish, luxurious, more than a little flashy. Those familiar with the Kimpton brand, however, might be in for a few surprises. On arrival, a bellhop took our bags and offered to zip us to the front of the registration line ... then exited through a door behind the front desk and disappeared altogether. An hour later, we were shown to our "water view king" room. Leaning off the balcony, we could see a strip of the Miami River and a sliver of the bay. A quick call to the front desk got us a room on the other side of the hotel with nice bay views (we were told you have to request this option in advance). Many of the room's features were well-intended but poorly executed: • The handsets on the cordless phones rarely worked, requiring all calls to be made by speaker. • The A/C automatically shuts off when the room is empty or the balcony door is open – a nice "green" feature, except that the balcony door was difficult to open and close and it took multiple slams to re-engage the A/C sensor (a trick we discovered after a clammy night with no air). • Through some strange acoustic quirk, the water pipes in the (lovely and spacious) bath made a LOUD chiming sound when turned on – clearly audible through the bathroom vents from other guest rooms. • Free wifi requires membership in the loyalty program, for which registration is quick and easy. However, the system failed to recognize my email address, a glitch that could not be resolved through the front desk. After 10 minutes of troubleshooting with guest services, I had to ask for the master login address, which granted us Internet access throughout our stay. The affiliated restaurant, Area 31, has killer views but inconsistent service. We soon learned to deal exclusively with the pool bar staff, who were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Minor issues aside, there were many things we loved: • Gorgeous nighttime views of the surrounding high rises and lights on the water • Easy access to Zuma, the stellar restaurant located on the ground floor (though not affiliated with the hotel) • Comfy beds and great linens • Heated rooftop pools with ample seating and great service • Friendly, responsive staff in almost all areas Bottom line: EPIC is a beautiful hotel with stellar amenities and some operational challenges. If you're expecting the usual seamless Kimpton experience, you might be disappointed. If you're okay with a few glitches amid luxurious surroundings, you'll have a great stay.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: In Hotel

Be sure to make a reservation at Zuma if you plan to eat there – it's packed and hotel guests can't be guaranteed seating.

Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
KayBeee
London, UK
6. jan. 2013

NYE trip

We stayed for a week over NYE. The hotel is located in Downtown Miami, right on the Biscayne Bay. Only one word to describe the location - bling. When we went, several multi-million £ yachts were moored on the bay, next to the hotel. Lost count of the Bentleys, Ferraris, Lamborghinis that pulled up to the hotel. We had a room on the top floor, with amazing views over downtown. For a little more, there were rooms on tthe other side of the floor overlooking the Bay. The room was spacious, clean, excellent shower and air con system. However, I was a little disappointed that there was no DVD player, especially as it was meant to be one of their more expensive rooms. And would be nice to have BBC World service and other popular international channels for their foreign guests. There is a very well equiped gym, a couple of roof-top pools, and studios for yoga and aerobics. The two restaurants on site, Zuma (Japanese fusion) and Area 53 (mainly seafood), served great food (Zuma especially), with very attentive staff - not surprising however, as the food is not cheap! Both restaurants have outdoor seating, overlooking the Bay. Travelling out to South Beach can be done by bus or cab (expect to pay ~$25 in heavy traffic). It takes approximately 15 mins in moderate traffic. If you hire a car and drive over, be aware that the parking can be a nightmare, it's charged all day round near the beaches, and you may end up having to park quite far from the beach. There are bars and shopping downtown, for latter closing earlier than those in South Beach. There are also some excellent restuarants nearby. The Miami Heat's stadium is a 15 min walk from the hotel. If you prefer to stay Downtown, the EPIC is a highly recommended hotel. Great location, food and service.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Sightseeing tips: Short walk from hotel

Take a jaunt around the Biscayne Bay. There are several boat rides that take you into the Bay, out to the islands where the rich and famous have their multi million £ mansions, and towards Miami Beach

Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
NickBarry
Ft Lauderdale
3. jan. 2013

NYE Getaway

Came here for a New Years 4 day getaway. The view and location was perfect. Walking distance to Bayfront Park. Staff was helpful, although sometimes didn't know what they were talking about. The concierge fell a little short on arrangements for the special event but still overall a good experience given that it was one of the busiest times of the year.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Kathia L
Hollywood, Fl
2. jan. 2013

New Year's Eve in Downtown Miami

This is my second stay in this fantastic hotel. The view was incredible, we had perfect water / city view and fireworks when the clock turned 12 A.M! The only complain I had was the A.C. It was decent but after a couple of drinks, it would be great to turn the A.C lower than 65 degrees. The staff was the best, we were given late check out at 5 P.M, from 5-6 complementary drinks for their guests and the cleaning staff were extremely helpful. I would defiantly stay here again, I'm looking forward to it !

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Sightseeing tips: Short walk from hotel

Dog Park across the hotel and a new cinema is being constructed!

Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Dngboo
Des Moines, IA
30. des. 2012

Good

The hotel is good and all servers are really helpful

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
DNAH
Key Largo, Florida
19. des. 2012

The good and the bad.

Pros: Good overall experience. Clean room, great location. Nice complementary wine hour in lobby, Offered us free room upgrade. Comp bottle of champagne for our anniversary. Cons: Staff delivered wrong luggage in beginning but sorted it out. Be prepared for $36.00/night parking fee. Staff did not deliver anniversary gift to room which I had informed as well as sent to hotel prior to arrival . Had to inquire twice and they finally found it 12 hours later. They did apologize.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: In Hotel

Join Kimpton Loyalty Program before check-in.

Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Dave the Saver
Miami, FL.
18. des. 2012

Average Price, Clean Room, Great Staff

We loved the room especially the roman tub and walk in shower. Staff was very friendly and warming. Had serious valet parking trouble though by not being able to retrieve my car after waiting 30 min. Finally had to walk to my destination 2 blocks away. At least valet manager was kind enough to comp the $36 charge. In house Area 31 restaurant was a bit pricey but food was excellent and service was great. Great get away weekend all around.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
3
Shopping tips: Short walk from hotel

CVS is only 2 small blocks away.

Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Mr Groom
Miami
17. des. 2012

Wedding night

Excellent service all around. We got a free upgrade to a suite which was amazing. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av EPIC Miami, a Kimpton Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Shan DeShawn
Atlanta
10. des. 2012

Amazing Downtown Hotel

Truly enjoyed my stay here. Great and friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter