698 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris baseres på Innsjekking 24. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 25. aug. 2014

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

3 stjerner
1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
3.2
av 5
71 anmeldelser
Great experience.

The room was beautiful. The amenities were great! The only thing was that the pool was under... Se hele vurderingen

  • Pepe Mandinga
  • 22. jul. 2014
Nice Hotel and Service!

We were pleased with my stay at the Marseilles Hotel in Miami, FL. Our room was nice and clean... Se hele vurderingen

  • Denoxoxo
  • 29. apr. 2014
Marseilles Hotel har nesten alle art deco-stilens egenartetheter, bl.a. et fokus på loddrette linjer og en kombinasjon av flate og buede vegger, bruk av glass-steins-, neon- og ventiltakbelysning, og rekkverk av støpejern. Oppdag den herlige art deco-atmosfæren når du bor hos oss, og opplev hvordan fortiden i dens originale skjønnhet har blitt tatt vare på. Marseilles Hotel er et originalt art deco-hotell med typisk arkitektur og typiske designtrekk fra 1930-tallet. Opplev den mest omtalte stranden i Amerika og kos deg med et verdenskjent spektakulært uteliv, inkludert restauranter og klubber eid av Madonna, Gloria Estefan, Michael Caine og Sylvester Stallone. ***Ingen kjæledyr på rommene***

Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel romtyper

Guest room with Two DBL Beds or 1 queen size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.
Oceanfront room with 2 DBL beds or 1 king size bed
All guest rooms have fully stocked mini bars, central air conditioning, full bath and shower, Cable TV with movie channels, and in room safe.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Utendørsbasseng
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Heiser
Aktiviteter
Utendørsbasseng
Treningsstudio
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Romservice
Tjenester
Vaskeservice
Safe på rommet
Møte-/bankettfasiliteter
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

25.7932 -80.1289
Område
Miami
Nærliggende flyplasser
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles.
Områdebeskrivelse
Miami Int'l Airport MIA 10 miles, Miami Beach Convention Center 2 blocks, Theater of the Performing Arts 2 blocks, Bass Museum of Art 2 blocks, Lincoln Road Shopping Mall 1 block

Restaurant

Chef Vincent's Restaurant
Serving full breakfast,lunch and dinner daily.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (71)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3,2 / 5
5.01.0
71 av 71
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3,5
Betjening:
3,8
Romkomfort:
3,3
Sted:
4,4
Valuta for pengene:
3,2

65 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Carribean Traveler
Los Angeles, CA
2. aug. 2011

Unpleasant Stay

Our experience at the Marseilles Beachfront Hotel was an experience I want to forget. When we booked this hotel our expectations were a clean, cozy, and comfortable experience and it was not. The room was small the bed was dingy and the bedspread had a cigeratte burn that was patched up shabby and smelled about 10 years old. The bathroom door would not close from years of paint, door jam appeared as the wood had termites, and NO WATER PRESSURE to bathe. The hair dryer on the wall was not secured therefore it fell inside the sink it was so close. The location of the hair dryer was clearly a code violation. The worst part was when we arrived the room temp was 77.F and no air thermastat in the room to control the air temp in our room. The AC unit was so old there was only one control for the floor so everyone had the same temp or higher. The air smelled so bad because the room did not have access to absorb the air in the room therefore not an efficient AC unit. We could smell cigeratte smoke from other rooms and bathroom smells in our room traveling through the AC vent and the noise the AC vent was making could not let us get a comfortable sleep. The hotel had constant air fresheners, probably because of the constant bad smell blowing from the AC unit. In addition, when we arrived on the first day, the hotel maintenance guy knocked on our door once yelling EMERGENCY!!! he needed to know if the water was turned back on he had turned it off. I told the guy off!!!!!! At that point I called American Airlines to get the hell out of there!!!!! I am going to complain about this awful HOTEL. This should not be allowed a hotel owner to capitalize and a hotel is under this condition.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Traveled away from Collins.

Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Secaucus, NJ
16. mar. 2011

HORRIBLE HOTEL - WHAT A NIGHTMARE

THis was horrible. The A/C did not work and the room was 80+ degrees. We called the front desk 4 times and noone came to fix. The bathroom was dirty and old, the tub was black with dirt and mildew growing in the corners, tiles were cracked and from the 70's, the bathroom door wouldnt even close. The bed sheets had stains on them and I was afriad to sleep in the bed. The room door has vents on them and you can see in from the hallway, I did not feel comfortable at all. WOW it felt like a cheap road side motel off some dirt road that you can rent by the hour. NEVER AGAIN> AVOID THIS HOTEL

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
2
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
18. apr. 2011

Nightmare

Will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel and room was dirty. There was construction going on in two of the rooms every morning at 7:00 am. People in the front desk were not helpful, they didn't want to be bothered. front desk never answer the phone. The pool was dirty. do not stay in this hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami beach
25. mai. 2011

Rundown mess. Don't believe the pictures

Our room was on the 8th floor of this rundown hotel, and both of their elevators were broken. The electric wiring in the rooms is about 100 years old and the sockets won't hold plugs from personal appliances. The air conditioning didn't work. And there were actually windows missing in the hallway. This place was terrible, no exaggeration.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Tell it like it is
Memphis, TN, USA
27. sep. 2011

Was not what I expected.

First it was false advertising on the internet,hotel looks nothing like pictures shown it was so bad we had to switch to a sister hotel which was the Dorchester and it wad average still not wat I expected from a South Beach Hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Tips om natteliv: Short walk from hotel

Cameo,SoBe,Nikki Beach

Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prague
20. feb. 2010

Simply all orrible

First I have booked an oceanfront room and they give me a wallfront room [...].Second the room was very old, dirthy and noisy.Third the staff [*] was really unfriendly and they was jocking with me deniyng all the responsability.I have payed 250 us dollars for what?...and it was my honeymoon

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, Fl
24. jun. 2011

Didn't go so well

I have stayed at this hotel before, but the room we got this time was smaller. We were with my 2 year old and they put us adjacent to the elevator. The doors have slats in them so you can hear everything! I know Miami is a party city so I knew that there would be noise when the clubs closed and people were coming back, but I had no idea how much noise would take place. The lobby smells too much like heavy perfume, and I took a peak inside the kitchen, scary to say the least. My room smelled like must, and my shower had black hairs all over the wall and came out like a trickle. It took like 20 minutes just to get clean. We checked out early and did not bother staying a second night in hell. The only good part of this hotel if you don't want anything fancy, is it is on the beach and close the Lincoln Rd. shopping and restaurants.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Shopping tips: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd. has a lot of great deals for shopping and dining.

Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Neeta Mom
New York
26. jan. 2014

Needs some renovations

The staff was very helpful and accommodating, although the accommodations were lacking. Every time we needed to adjust the air conditioning, we needed to call so they could adjust it for all rooms on that floor. There was no night table or lamp on one side of the bed which made it very difficult to read at night. The pool was under renovation and we were able to use the pool next door but still needed to pay a resort fee. On the positive, the hotel was very well located--right near Lincoln Road.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
5. mai. 2008

My review of Marseilles Hotel

My stay at the Marseilles was ok at best. The room was old and the bathroom was horrible. It was so small you couldn't stand in front of the sink, you had to stand beside it. There was a leak in the ceiling than ran down out wall the entire time and the shower was scalding hot, so showering was very difficult. The toilet also leaked. Had to call maintenance twice before they would come look at it, and then the guy didn't speak English. The room was also beside the elevator and we could hear every ding the elevator made and it seemed as if all the doors in the hotel slammed shut. On a good note, the restaurant was nice as well as the sheets and the furniture in the room.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Tips om natteliv: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Door and Rose Bar at the Delano were both extra nice to have a few drinks.

Anmeldelse av Marseilles Oceanfront Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Cole Traveling
Orlando, FL
16. jul. 2012

Expensive and Below Average

I read lots of reviews and thought, "It's $200 a night. Surely these reviews aren't correct." But it's true. The two beds were all that could fit into the room. Our balcony overlooked a smelly alley. There's a swimming pool, but that's about the only amenity. And even the pool towel area was a mess. Dirty towels thrown all over the place as if no one had tended to it all day. This is a hotel is disrepair and decay.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Tips til underholdning: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out the Wynwood Art Walk one Saturday a month. It's not the best art, but cool vibe and LOTS of people.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter