323 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 27. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 28. aug. 2014

South Beach Plaza Hotel

3 stjerner
1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
3.3
av 5
165 anmeldelser
fantastic friendly getaway

i loved evrythin from checkin in and leaving the bus route was exceptional and easy Se hele vurderingen

  • peggypegs
  • 20. des. 2013
fantastic

perfect hotel, close to everything. friendly staff especially front desk guy named Sebastian. even... Se hele vurderingen

  • Kasia
  • 9. des. 2013
South Beach Plaza Hotel Miami offers excellent service, exceptional accommodation and convenient facilities to make your stay a impressive experience.
General

The South Beach Plaza hotel features well-equipped meeting rooms for hosting your various corporate events and social gatherings. At leisure, you can workout at the fitness centre or enjoy the unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean, Miami Beach and Downtown Miami from the hotel's beautiful lounge.



Location

Placed on Collins Avenue, this elegant property is only 250 feet from the beach, 8 miles from the Port of Miami and 10 miles from Downtown as well as the Miami International Airport.



  • 16 km to the City Centre (Miami)
  • 16 km to the International Airport (Miami)
  • 40 km to the Airport (Ft Lauderdale)
Restaurant

Guests can relish delicious cuisine in an elegant setting of the on-site restaurant. You can also sit and relax at the De Carlos Bar that offers award winning design and atmosphere combined with drinks, starbucks coffee and espresso.
Rooms

Eclectic and Unique in their decor, inspired from cultures and continents the world over, the hotel's spacious rooms offer guests unparallel modern conveniences in a historic art deco setting.

South Beach Plaza Hotel romtyper

Imperial King
Eclectic and Unique in their decor, Inspired from Cultures and Continents the world over, The Imperial King rooms (One King Bed)offer guests Modern conveniences in A Historic Art Deco setting. Updated for today's traveler, you will find, Bakelite inspired voice mail phones, 32 inch flat screen TVs with DVD players, WiFi access and Alarm clock radio.
ROH - FL ID required
Room will be assigned at check in based on availability (king or 2 dbl beds). ONLY for FL Residents Promo. Must present FL ID at check in or an extra fee will be charged upon arrival.
Imperial Double
Eclectic and Unique in their decor, Inspired from Cultures and Continents the world over, The Imperial Double rooms (two double Beds)offer guests Modern conveniences in A Historic Art Deco setting. Updated for today's traveler, you will find, Bakelite inspired voice mail phones, 32 inch flat screen TVs with DVD players, WiFi access and Alarm clock radio.
Superior Room
This superior guest room includes a king bed, art deco bathrooms, custom lighting, 25 inch TV, radio alarm clock, electronic locks, voice-mail, and bath products.
Superior Room
This superior guest room includes two double beds, art deco bathrooms, custom lighting, 25 inch TV, radio alarm clock, electronic locks, voice-mail, and bath products.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Heiser
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Tjenester
Vaskeservice
Safe på rommet
Skranke for rundturer
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede
Samsvarer med ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act)
Tilgjengelige fasiliteter
Tilgang for rullestoler
Rullestolvennlige fellesområder
Hørbar nødalarm for svaksynte gjester
Rullestolvennlige heiser
Synlig nødalarm for hørselshemmede gjester
Rampe til bygninger
Lysalarm når det banker på døren (for hørselshemmede)

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på South Beach Plaza Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

25.7854 -80.1305
Område
Miami Beach, FL
Nærliggende flyplasser
MIA - Miami International
Områdebeskrivelse
The Beach Plaza hotel enjoys a great location on Collins Avenue and 14th Street, just 250 feet from the beach, within easy walking distance of Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The Hawaiian Gardens offer a pleasant refuge from the non-stop vibes of South Beach.

Restaurant

De Carlos Bar / Lounge
A hip and happening bar located lobby level.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1100

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (165)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3,3 / 5
5.01.0
165 av 165
Bekvemmeligheter
2,9
Rengjøring av rommet:
3,6
Betjening:
3,7
Romkomfort:
3,3
Sted:
4,6
Valuta for pengene:
3,6

70 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
5. mar. 2010

Good value for the money

Good value for the money

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
michel
Not Provided
15. feb. 2010

Arrived in the morning,but still

Arrived in the morning,but still got a room,check in was 3pm,that was great!Not much of a view,perfect hotel for short stays.People working the front desk were very helpful and nice.Walk to the beach took about 5-10 minutes,at the most!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
arkansas
26. jan. 2010

Not As Advertised

Stayed at the South Beach Plaza Hotel January 24th & 25th 2010. Would not stay again. Thought the hotel had been renovated but couldn't see where it had been. Rooms are small and depressing. Lighting is terrible and not sure the electrical would pass inspection. All outlets bad shape. Bathroom very small and the light and outlet in bathroom was just plain scary. Hotel is very noisey. Can hear everything from adjoining rooms and person in room above us made noise all night shutting doors, banging on floor and running water. Told desk clerk about it as did another lady but they didn't seem to be concerned about it. Had to call for maid to clean up room, at 4:00 still had not been cleaned. Stayed at the Essex on our pre cruise stay and had a pleasant stay. Definetly would not stay at the South Beach Hotel again. Very bad experience.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WASHINGTON, DC
4. jan. 2010

Great Time!!!!!!!

We found the hotel to be very nice for the price point. It was very convenient to restaurants and the beach. You could walk to just about anywhere. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially [...]. We had a corner room which was nice. The trip was great, the valet parking on-time, this is my new go-to hotel for South Beach.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hour diner north of this hotel......you can eat there everyday....the menu has hundreds of items.

Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
30. des. 2009

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis:

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis: man zahlt nicht viel, dafür darf man sich jedoch auch nicht viel erwarten! Dieses Hotel würde ich nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt empfehlen. Es eignet sich eher für junge Urlauber, die sich nichts aus einem schönen Ambiente machen.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
lhillmd
Fort Lauderdale Fl
4. des. 2009

Good location for the price

Location wass great., beds comfortable but annoying lsck of attention to details. Example a hair dryer but no outlet to plug it in; one robe for a room that coud sleep 4 people. Also a desk would also have been nice as there was ostensibly free wi-fi but no place to put a computer. They also charge a resort fee and there are really no resort services.There is no pool and the beach is a block is two b;locks away.[...]

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Tips om natteliv: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of south beach nightlife

Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Marco22
Chicago
3. des. 2009

5 Day stay

The hotel was nicely located a block away from South Beach and very close to the clubs, nightlife, shopping, etc of Miami Beach. The rooms were nice and clean though the bathroom was small and the curtain kept breaking off. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of pool and really the extra $8+ charge per day, per room, that we had to pay which we didn't know about.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
DallasVisitor
Dallas, Texas
1. des. 2009

HIDDEN FEES

Concierge [...] had and attitude and was not nice. He tried to charge us $56.50 extra for checking out 15 minutes late. I would go back and recommend this hotel, but I did not like his attitude. He made me waste a lot of time disputing the $56.50 late check out fee. I was there on vacation not to be arguing with a Concierge. There are a lot of cheap hotels close to that area and might be nicer. Check out Ocean Reef hotel, nicer, newer and almost same price.Also, Once the elevator was not working and I was not aware, so I am waiting for it forever. Concierge [...] is on his cell phone in a PERSONAL phone call. He knew I was waiting for the elevator and did not let me know. After waiting some time, I had to ask him if elevator was working. He could not put his personal call on hold to let me know. He has an attitude.I paid $392 for 5 nights, which is very cheap, but once I got there I was charged extra $9.70 per day for Resort Fees. Which resort? It is a small hotel with nothing in it.Hotel was "nice" for the value. Bad smell in the lobby, like a mixed of urine and burnt coffee... Restrooms were not functional, no towel holders, or electric outlets, no shelves to put your stuff... Pros:Safe box in room, linens and towels were clean. Again, it was a very good deal. Just make sure you do not check out late (even 15 minutes) or you will be charged a lot. [...]

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Sightseeing tips: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to gay beach, restaurants and stores. A lot of other hotels in the same area, one after the other.

Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
26. nov. 2009

Small dirty bar, a basic hotel,

Small dirty bar, a basic hotel, fine for a night in Miami, I wouldnt use it again. best thing about it was the price. no parking, that will cost about an extra 25-30 bucks.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av South Beach Plaza Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona bch,fl
26. nov. 2009

You pay for what you get.

It was ok. It was in a good location. I didnt like the fact that there was no parking and you had to park a block away and pay for parking there. And the hotel had a horrible smell to it. And the bathroom was small and looked liked the person who worked on it doing the tile did a bad job.The bed was hard and the pillows had no cushion to them at all. Sheets looked and felt cheap.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
2
Tips om natteliv: Short walk from hotel

Its right around the corner from the clubs and resturants.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter