985 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 31. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 1. sep. 2014

The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

4 stjerner
225 South 3rd Avenue, 225 3rd Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.0
av 5
54 anmeldelser
great couples getaway

My fiancé and I stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. I can't think of one thing to... Se hele vurderingen

  • Mrs. Lobban
  • 7. feb. 2014
Perfect for after event

Staff was friendly from when we checked in, to the Wedding reception, and in the morning walking... Se hele vurderingen

  • Just Katie
  • 12. jan. 2014
Featuring inviting accommodations housed in a 19th-century train depot, The Depot Minneapolis A Renaissance Hotel creates a charming base for travellers visiting downtown Minneapolis. While on a Minneapolis holiday, visitors can cross the historic Stone Arch Bridge, catch sporting events at Metrodome and enjoy stage shows at Guthrie Theater. Vacationers can also splurge at the boutiques that line Nicollet Mall.
General

Leisure facilities at The Depot Minneapolis A Renaissance Hotel include 15,000-sq-ft water park, ice rink, video arcade and fitness centre. The smoke-free hotel also has business centre, spacious function spaces that can seat up to 2,000 people, and Wi-Fi access at the lobby, bar and restaurant. Private parking is available for an added charge.
Location

The Depot Renaissance Hotel is positioned on South 3rd Avenue in downtown Minneapolis. For leisure, holidaymakers can watch shows at Target Center or take an educational tour around Mill City Museum.

  • 8 km to the Bus Station
  • 21 km to the Airport (Minneapolis-St Paul)
Restaurant

Charley's Grill at The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel serves distinct dishes and local favourites all day. Chat with friends over appetizers, desserts and cocktails at Stone Arch Bar at the depot complex.
Rooms

Each of the rooms and suites reflects classic charm and is equipped with modern technology including wireless Internet access and 32-inch HD TV. Some units have oversized windows that offer city skyline vista.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Ikke røyk
Generelt
Aircondition
Ikke røyk
Dyrevennlig
Heiser
Ismaskin
Aktiviteter
Treningsstudio
Treningsstudio
Boblebad
Aktiviteter for barn
Spillerom
Tennis
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Kontinental frokost
Restaurant
Kaffeautomat i rommet
Lounge
Romservice
Vareautomat
Tjenester
Døgnåpen hovedskranke
Business Center
Rengjøringstjeneste
Vaskeservice
Ekspress-innsjekking
Ekspress-utsjekking
Conciergeskranke
Vaske-/Tjenesteservice
Minibank
Sikkerhetstjeneste
Vekketjeneste
Safe på rommet
Møte-/bankettfasiliteter
Leiebilskranke
Frisør
Frisør/skjønnhetssalong
Faks
Filmutleie
Gavebutikk
Valutaveksling
Apotek
Blomsterhandel
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkering
Parkeringsbetjening
Tilgjengelighet
Tilgjengelige fasiliteter
Tilgjengelig parkering
Rom
Kabelfjernsyn
Radio
Trådløs telefon
Høytalertelefon
Telefon
Klokkeradio
Gratis avis
Hårtørker på rommet
Turndown Service (rengjøring og rydding før natten)
Barnesenger tilgjengelig
Betalfilmer på rommet
Sovesofa
Temperaturstyring
Dusj
Strykejern
Strykebrett
Badekar
Bardisk med oppvaskkum

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

44.9802 -93.2639
Område
Minneapolis
Nærliggende flyplasser
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 8.00, MI, N;
Områdebeskrivelse
City Center, Location Type: City

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Mill City Museum: 0,5 km
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0,6 km
  • Guthrie Theater: 0,7 km
  • Foshay Tower: 0,8 km
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0,8 km
  • Target Center: 1 km
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Target Field: 1,2 km
  • Peavey Plaza: 1,2 km
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1,3 km
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1,9 km
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2,2 km
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 2,3 km
  • Children's Theatre Company: 2,5 km
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 2,5 km
  • Mill City Museum: 0,5 km
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0,6 km
  • Guthrie Theater: 0,7 km
  • Foshay Tower: 0,8 km
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0,8 km
  • Target Center: 1 km
  • Orpheum Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Target Field: 1,2 km
  • Peavey Plaza: 1,2 km
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 1,3 km
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1,9 km
  • Weisman Art Museum: 2,2 km
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 2,3 km
  • Children's Theatre Company: 2,5 km
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 2,5 km
  • University of Minnesota: 2,7 km
  • American Swedish Institute: 2,7 km
  • Mariucci Arena: 2,8 km
  • Williams Arena: 2,9 km
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 3,1 km
  • Lake of the Isles: 4 km
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 4,9 km
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 6 km
  • The Bakken Museum: 6,4 km
  • Riverview Theater: 6,4 km
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 6,5 km
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 6,7 km
  • Lake Harriet: 7,2 km
  • Minnehaha Park: 8,1 km
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 8,5 km

Restaurant

Charley's Grill
Casual dining serving Midwest Cuisine
Stone Arch Bar
Friendly atmosphere and a library of liquors serving signature wine & beer flights

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
03:00 PM
Utsjekking:
12:00 PM

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (54)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 av 54
Bekvemmeligheter
4,1
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,5
Betjening:
4,3
Romkomfort:
4,2
Sted:
4,1
Valuta for pengene:
3,9

85 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Gorr
Los Angeles CA
1. jul. 2011

Hidden fees and costs.

Was there for family issues. The hotel was nice, but with parking and internet service, add an additional $35 to $45 per day to the price. This was not divulged and came as an unpleasant surprise. Because of these hidden costs, I would not stay there again as other hotels have free parking and internet.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Lisa single mom
Randolph,MN
5. apr. 2011

very forgetable

The hotel said they did not have my Orbits family package listed. They said they didn't have the request for two beds. The hotel staff were rude and not accommodating. The walls were paper thin and we heard people all night. I will never go back.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
KatieJO
Minneapolis, MN
21. okt. 2009

AWEFUL!!!!!!

Our experience started out fine but just got worse every moment. The room was unclean, the drinks and food was way to expensive, parking was $15.00 per day,we put up a do not disturb sign and the hotel staff came in anyways, we were no where close to the heart of downtown where all the action was. We had to walk at least 12 blocks to get anywhere downtown! We came back at 8pm to go to the hot tub and they were already closed! The pool and hot tub area is only open fri, sat and sun! Sunday hours are only 9-3! So we complained about that at the front desk and he said he would upgrade our room and we ended up getting a handicap room with a TINY tub with 2 jets! plus the tub had brown spots in it and hair EVERYWHERE. It was so dirty that they couldn't pay me to come stay with them EVER again! I can get a better hotel ANYWHERE !!!!!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
1
Valuta for pengene:
1
Spisetips: Long walk from hotel

There was a place called Mannys downtown mpls that was AMAZING!!!! The service, the food, the drinks. It was an all around perfect restaurant! It was really expensive, but great!

Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
the depot
Columbus, Ohio
17. mai. 2010

wet noodle

The front staff were difficult to work with. We found them to be snotty, condescending, totally disinterested in assisting a traveler with a question/problem. Pool side, the life guards were more interested in talking with each other then to be attentive to the guest needs. There was a mother in the pool with her total chest exposed with a baby latched on her breast. There was nothing covering the chest or breast. The life guards were sitting directly across from this activity, in full view and did nothing. I have nothing against breast feeding but do not want to watch this or swim in the same water. The life guards were busy talking with each other then tending to their job.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Sightseeing tips: Short drive from hotel

Walk along the Mississippi

Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Curly and Ana
Minnesota
13. feb. 2014

Girls night out

There were not many amenities that were free with room. No free parking, no free Internet . Clean and nice hotel but a little disappointed.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
HKinawy
Minneapolis, MN
1. apr. 2014

Average experience

I was disappointed that the waterpark doesn't open until noon on Friday! Poor hours, but the waterpark was fun. While the stay was nice, there were minor details missed that I honestly didn't expect for the price. The lamps not plugged in, fridge was off, clock was blinking and time not set. Not a big deal. Our stay was fine. Average!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
3
Sightseeing tips: In Hotel

Water park is only open on the weekends!

Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
DJM
Florida
4. mai. 2009

Fair

I booked the hotel because I was traveling with my kids and they needed a place to blow off steam. The hotel pool looked good and the area looked interesting. I was unable to locate on the website where it said it was closed except for the barest portion of the weekend. Also I misplaced some clothes when switching rooms (they at first put me in a single bed room). I asked for assistance in finding the clothes and told that they would. No one ever got back to me. When I followed up I was told "sorry those staff are in a meeting." Maybe if I could wait around till they were done they would check on it. "No, well give me your phone number and if I get around to checking on it and find anything I call you." The breakfast was good but spendy if not for the kids eat free policy.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
2
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
E suge night
Minneapolis
17. feb. 2013

Just OK

The hotel is in a great spot and has a car service that will take you anywhere in downtown for $10, although the driver gave us a phone number to get back to the hotel, but never answered the phone. Beware, they have a waterpark on site so it family central. We were trying to have a relaxing night out, but paperthin walls and screaming children are not plentiful. I would not go back unless with the kids.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: Short drive from hotel

Go to Parlor Bar for cocktails and Bar La Grassa for dinner.

Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
29. jun. 2011

Clean, Nice, not great

We went out for my son's graduation. The location was very convienant to the school. My wife and I stayed one night while my son and girlfriend were there for three nights. We had a room with 2 double beds. First, the hotel was good in that there was no extra charge for all four of us staying in the room for one night. The hotel had self parking for a fee. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were typical hotel in one was not enough but two was too many. The wi-fi in the hotel was an extra fee which I think is unusual in today's connected world. There was no refrigerator or microwave. The shower had the nice shower head and good water pressure. We ate at the hotel for breakfast one morning. The food was good but way overpriced ($6.00 for cereal). This may be typical for a hotel in a city. I am used to hotels in the suburbs where a breakfast can be included such as confort inn etc..

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Spisetips: In Hotel

Find breakfast somewhere else.

Anmeldelse av The Depot Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
B. Spears
Chicago, IL, USA
26. jul. 2014

Not bad, not great

It's a great building in a nice location, but not something I'd would go back to. Geared more at older couples and not very trendy decor. Guess it comes with the city and the area.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter