548 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris baseres på Innsjekking 25. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 28. aug. 2014

Desert Rose Resort

3 stjerner
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.4
av 5
188 anmeldelser
A nice surprise

Reservation staff really great & helpful. Room was a surprise. Found this online & it turned out to... Se hele vurderingen

  • Hot in Vegas
  • 7. jun. 2014
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... Se hele vurderingen

  • The Powell Clan
  • 24. feb. 2014
The Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas offers comfortable accommodations in a casino-less environment. The hotel is about five minutes from the McCarran International Airport and just a short walk from the Las Vegas Monorail. Visitors have easy access to Downtown Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience, the Atomic Testing Museum and Madame Tussaud's Las Vegas wax museum. The hotel is just a short distance from world-class golf like Paradise, Bali Hai and the Winter Wood Golf Courses.
General

The Desert Rose offers a variety of amenities including wireless Internet access, a fitness centre, meeting and special event space, round-the-clock front desk service, a gift shop and concierge service. Guests can enjoy the heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a lush garden.



Location

The Desert Rose is located just a block and half from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of M&M World and the Metropolitan Museum of Arts.

Restaurant

The Desert Rose is just steps from many of the best dining destinations in Vegas.
Rooms

Guest suites at the Desert Rose feature fully equipped kitchens with dishwashers, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers, balconies or patios, full baths with showers and tubs, individual climate control and spacious closets.

Desert Rose Resort romtyper

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Gratis parkering
  • Basseng
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Basseng
Treningsstudio
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Gratis parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Hotellkart

36.0984 -115.1671
Område
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nærliggende flyplasser
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Områdebeskrivelse
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1,2 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1,3 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1,4 km
  • Miracle Mile: 1,4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,4 km
  • Flashlight: 1,5 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1,6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1,7 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1,7 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1,7 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1,8 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1,8 km
  • Bellagio: 1,9 km
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1,9 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2,1 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 2,1 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2,1 km
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 2,2 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2,2 km
  • Cox Pavilion: 2,2 km
  • Paradise: 2,3 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 2,3 km
  • Imperial Palace: 2,3 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 2,3 km
  • Caesars Palace: 2,3 km

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1600
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (188)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4,4 / 5
5.01.0
188 av 188
Bekvemmeligheter
4,4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,6
Romkomfort:
4,7
Sted:
4,6
Valuta for pengene:
4,8

97 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, WI
23. feb. 2010

Excellent location and value

This condo was excellent. We stayed in the 2 bed- room unit and found everything clean and newer. The staff was also very friendly. It was right down the block from MGM and easy walking to the strip. It is a great place to stay with kids...very quiet without the slot machines. The only bad thing I could say is the breakfast. It is a basic continental breakfast...toast, cereal, coffee and juice. Some days there was also yogurt, hard boiled eggs or fruit(it was hit or miss). We would definitely stay here again. A very good value for size and location.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the light show at Fremont street. It is very cool and free. Just park at the Golden Nugget and have your ticket validated at the cashier inside for free parking. The shows are only at night starting about 8pm.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Old man Mike
Richboro Pa
31. jan. 2010

Wow

We were waiting to board our flight the next morning and found it spacious and quite and just right Perfect for the business man or family there for a few days or a week or two. We walked back from dinner and I did't like the fact that there was no traffic for the two hundred yards from the main road. Take a car.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short drive from hotel

Nice family dinning room at a close and unexpected casino.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
27. jan. 2010

Fantastically Quiet Place by the Strip

What a lovely place right off the Strip and 5 minutes from the airport! The rooms and grounds are very pretty and very quiet, but they are right down the block from the MGM and Tropicana. Everything is right there within an easy walk, but you can head back to a quiet, beautiful room. Make your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen or eat out on the Strip. After a day (or night) on the Strip, relax in the hot tub. That was the best way to end a long day. Highly recommended!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hanover park, il.
26. jan. 2010

our birthday adventure

it was all that i could hope it to be!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

there was good places to eat within a ten minute walk.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
24. jan. 2010

Desert Rose Stay

Upon arrival the room we had reserved and confirmed was no longer available. Instead of having a 2 bedroom suite they put us in 2 separate rooms on the same floor. Requested they just make it one room and reduce our charge (since there were only 3 travelers) but they stated it was booked through [...] so they couldn't refund. I had booked the room 8 months earlier and confirmed it 2 days before we left. They stated they overbooked the resort. We had to move rooms mid vacation. Restocking and cleaning of rooms was never done unless we asked. Otherwise the rooms were great.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
2
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
MzLorelei
Salt Lake City, UT
5. jan. 2010

Made New Years that much better!!

The front desk was helpful from room to directions. The room was clean and no smoke smell. The distance to the strip was within walking distance. We were 2 females staying alone and felt safe. I would recommend staying here to everyone. I WILL be coming back!!!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes!!! Only do heels if you are taking a cab to the club!!!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
medical traveler
Upstate NY
16. des. 2009

Good value

The Desert Rose was very comfortable and a good value. The decor is not new but everything is clean and in working order. The location is convenient to the "Strip" but the facility is quiet and a good respite from all that is over the top in Las Vegas.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Sightseeing tips: Short drive from hotel

The older casinos around Freemont Street are more fun, less overwhelming and a better value than the megoliths on the Strip, which are really just good for gawking at.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rexburg, ID
13. des. 2009

Fantastic Hotel

We have a booth in a trade show in Las Vegas every year. Last year we stayed at the Excalibur and it was horrible. I hated all the casino noise & smoke, the beds were hard only 3 channels on the tv. I felt like they just tried to suck your money at every turn and it wasn't good. So this year I decided, especially since we are there for 10 days that I had to find something better. This hotel is barely 1/2 block off the strip just east of Tropicana behind Whooters Casino. It was fast and easy to drive to Mandalay Bay (where our convention was). It was very quite, amazingly so, since we were so close to the strip.Several times we walked over to MGM Grand, and its a quick drive to the airport, so the location was good for us. I loved having a kitchen in our room. It had most basic things to cook with including dishes, coffee pot, toaster etc. We went to Walmart and bought groceries and made our own hot breakfasts each day. They do a continental breakfast in the very nice front lobby until 9. (which they promptly clean up so don't sleep in too long and be late). It was usually some kind of bread - toast, english muffin, bagels, a fruit- one day was mixed fruit chopped up another day was cottage cheese and canned peaches. Usually there was a big bowl of cold hard boiled eggs and of course cereal and milk. There were 3 or 4 kinds of juice or soda to choose from also. So not much, but definitely edible and they did change it up slightly from day to day. Definitely typical of a continental breakfast. I only wish they would have a hot buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles or something, but they probably don't because of the kitchens in the rooms. Anyway, we did use the kitchens at breakfast for the schedules we were on. It definitely saved us money as most casinos charge around $15 for their breakfast buffets and you can only eat at McDonald's so many days in a row. The closed off bedrooms with 2 tvs were a plus as we had someone else helping us at the show for a few days and we didn't have to rent him an extra room he slept in the living room on the hide-a-bed, which I hear wasn't real comfortable, but tolerable. The King size bed was good, not as good as my home bed, if they wanted to improve they would put in nicer beds with a good pillow top mattress, but it was pretty good. Staff was extremely friendly. Everything was clean, even maids in the hallways were polite and friendly. We used their Concierge and she was extremely helpful in navigating Vegas and helping us book tickets to shows. There are so many things going on, it can be real confusing. She spent a long time with us helping us sort it all out and was even able to print tickets to several of the shows right there and we didn't even have to go to the box office early to get them. This saved us a lot of time. I would definitely recommend them as everything including the price was fantastic. I know we got a bit lower price because we booked in advance and we had a long stay. We are staying there for sure next year when we go back!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Tips til underholdning: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Cirque du Sole show of La REV at the Wynn Casino. It was AMAZING!!! One of the best Cirque shows in Vegas. I have never seen anything like it. Worth every dime. We also saw Frank Caliendo at the Monte Carlo casino. We was a super comedian who did really good impersonations. We laughed a lot and he was very clean. Not any swearing! How refreshing. I would highly recommend either show.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
dfh
Business
fl
7. des. 2009

Desert Rose

Great all around experience

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
norwalk,ca
23. nov. 2009

unbeatable location for the price

i really liked the location nice rooms big size and free breakfast i would stay there again

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter