768 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris baseres på Innsjekking 16. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 18. sep. 2014

Desert Rose Resort

3 stjerner
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.4
av 5
188 anmeldelser
A nice surprise

Reservation staff really great & helpful. Room was a surprise. Found this online & it turned out to... Se hele vurderingen

  • Hot in Vegas
  • 7. jun. 2014
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... Se hele vurderingen

  • The Powell Clan
  • 24. feb. 2014
The Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas offers comfortable accommodations in a casino-less environment. The hotel is about five minutes from the McCarran International Airport and just a short walk from the Las Vegas Monorail. Visitors have easy access to Downtown Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience, the Atomic Testing Museum and Madame Tussaud's Las Vegas wax museum. The hotel is just a short distance from world-class golf like Paradise, Bali Hai and the Winter Wood Golf Courses.
General

The Desert Rose offers a variety of amenities including wireless Internet access, a fitness centre, meeting and special event space, round-the-clock front desk service, a gift shop and concierge service. Guests can enjoy the heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a lush garden.



Location

The Desert Rose is located just a block and half from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of M&M World and the Metropolitan Museum of Arts.

Restaurant

The Desert Rose is just steps from many of the best dining destinations in Vegas.
Rooms

Guest suites at the Desert Rose feature fully equipped kitchens with dishwashers, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers, balconies or patios, full baths with showers and tubs, individual climate control and spacious closets.

Desert Rose Resort romtyper

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Gratis parkering
  • Basseng
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Basseng
Treningsstudio
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Gratis parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Hotellkart

36.0984 -115.1671
Område
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nærliggende flyplasser
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Områdebeskrivelse
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1,2 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1,3 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1,4 km
  • Miracle Mile: 1,4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,4 km
  • Flashlight: 1,5 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1,6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1,7 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1,7 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1,7 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1,8 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1,8 km
  • Bellagio: 1,9 km
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1,9 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2,1 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 2,1 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2,1 km
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 2,2 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2,2 km
  • Cox Pavilion: 2,2 km
  • Paradise: 2,3 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 2,3 km
  • Imperial Palace: 2,3 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 2,3 km
  • Caesars Palace: 2,3 km

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1600
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (188)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4,4 / 5
5.01.0
188 av 188
Bekvemmeligheter
4,4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,6
Romkomfort:
4,7
Sted:
4,6
Valuta for pengene:
4,8

97 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
miboub
montreal
6. aug. 2009

amazing resort!

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Big rooms, well furnished (there was even a dishwasher!) and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The free wireless internet is a nice touch and the happy hour too. We would definetly go back anytime and we recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Vegas. It a block from the strip (10 minute walk) and it's a 13$ taxi ride from the airport. It was the perfect hotel!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short walk from hotel

there is a place called tix4 tonight close to the M&M shop or in the shopping center or other locations I can't remember. You can get discounts to restaurants or shows (we saved 20$ per ticket to go to Wayne Brady). there are all kinds of shows and you get very good deals!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
emills
NH
1. aug. 2009

Very good stay

We really enjoyed the location and helpful staff. For the price you could not beat this hotel. It was a great stay. They don't nickel and dime you for extras.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Michelle Vegas
Denver, Colorado
28. jul. 2009

Great for a family or group of people

The hotel was great and only a few minutes away from the strip, you can walk. The front staff was very helpful with any travel questions or assistance. There was plenty of room in the room itself, like a little apartment. We did have some difficulty with the cleaning lady doing a good job cleaning everyday we went a day with tp in one bath room and we ran out of dishsoap, crumbs the kids dropped on the floor were not vacuumed....little stuff like that. Otherwise it was the perfect place.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the strip it takes about 5 min. All the entertainment is there at your hands.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hagerstown, maryland
27. jul. 2009

"Great location, great hotel" !!

Nice big bed with plenty of pillows and blankets. Good a/c system. Beautiful, full kitchen complete with all accessories. Balcony. Good water pressure in shower and both sinks. Daily cleaning service never messed with our belongings and did a great job.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short drive from hotel

i would highly recommend seeing any of the cirque de soleil shows, they are amazing!!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
25. jul. 2009

Great Vegas Trip

I truely recommend this Hotel, I hate the long lines, traffic, confusion of getting checked into one of the "Big Hotel/Casinos" while in Vegas.The check in here was 3 min in and out. The rooms were very clean, modern, with nice little luxuries. You never know what type of condition and maint there are in some business/longer stay hotels...The linnens were Fluffy and comfy, dishes etc were like brand new, dishwasher ran great, the maid service was quick, quiet and efficient. As a matter of fact, I never heard them out in the halls, when I walked past them in the halls they nearly jumped out of my way to give my family room to pass...always left several extra towels under the sink etc...it's the little things that make the difference. I will say, I was not happy with my first room. It was advertised with a balcony, but only had a window with a view of three HUGE A/C units, Im not joking only 2 ft from the window and was NOISY. The front desk staff was more than happy to change to a different room with a balcony. That it did have, but with a view of a 4story building...about 4 ft away...better than the first by all means, but not what I expected. Now there were plenty of rooms with view balconys, but in my opinion they were reserved for the "Time share owners" There was a time share event going while I was there...Which is something I just may look into. The breakfast was fair, happy hour was good, the pool was much smaller than looks online and a bit crowded, but all in all a nice trip.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
johnson-fam
Idaho Falls, ID
24. jul. 2009

Almost perfect

Perfect for what we needed. Only a block from MGM and yet an affordable 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. The only issue was the internet access. It was very, very slow most of the time. I would guess their DSL line from Qwest is overloaded and they need to upgrade to something faster.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
The Hansens
Mayfield, UT
17. jul. 2009

Nice Stay

We had a nice stay at the Desert Rose. It was a short walk from the MGM and the monorail. It also close to New York, New York and the Excalibur. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was not as fancy as some, but it was adequate. The snack in the afternoon was a nice addition. The rooms were clean and comfortable even when it was 115 degrees outside. The rooms were a good size. The furnishings were ordinary, but the condo was clean. We went to Terry Fator at the Mirage. It was one of the funniest shows I've ever attended. We never went to the pool, but it appeared to be a nice pool. There were a lot of people using it every day. The resort seems to be in a safe area. We were never uncomfortable.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Sixpack
Waipahu, HI
16. jul. 2009

No doubt best stay ever!

Check in was a little disappointing, I went with orbitz and prepaid. The clerk charged me again, the process took half an hour to check in and fix the problem, and it still was'nt complete, but that did not put a damper on my stay. All in all it was the best hotel accomadations and I would stay there again in a wink. I would recommend the hotel with no hesitations. Thank You Desert Rose Resort for a beautiful vacation,

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
8. jul. 2009

An Oasis in Las Vegas

Overall an outstanding place to stay especially if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of mainstream Las Vegas. The pool is an excellent feature - it is similar to a cruise setting - people are very friendly and courteous. There were quite a few foreign visitors at this facility. A good place to relax. A buffet breakfast was included with the room which was good but the feeding frenzy around the breakfast area barely tolerable - at least for me. The happy hour was slightly better as it covered a longer period and included complimentary beer and wine with some snacks. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet and included daily maid service. A full-service kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots/pans/plates, etc. The front desk personnel was not the best and brightest - for some reason they couldn't tell you over the phone if your room was available for early check-in, they could only tell you in person. So when we got there early to check in we were told our room wasn't available - well if they told me that over the phone we could have gone sightseeing and returned at a later time. The rest of the staff were truly committed to their work and jobs, especially those during the breakfast rush. But they were all helpful and friendly. Tips would go a long way to show your appreciation. Recommendation - stay in the rooms closest to the Houters Casino - it is far more quiet there, and avoid the rooms right on Tropicana.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Loves Vegas
Vancouver, BC
5. jul. 2009

Best Place to Stay to Relax in Vegas

This was me and my wife's third time to Vegas, and was definitely the best trip yet. Having stayed both downtown and on the strip before, this was by far the best place for we wanted: to spend time on the strip seeing everything but to also relax away from the chaos in a nice place. The best parts about the Desert Rose are its suite rooms with great kitchen, living room, and patio; its complimentary breakfast; and its close proximity to the strip. Finally a room near the strip that you actually enjoy spending time in (assuming you also can't afford the penthouse at the bellagio). Its a 5 minute walk to MGM and 10 minutes to NY NY (Tropicana/Excalibur are 5-10 minutes away too). The KEY to the whole thing though is USING THE MONORAIL. Its behind MGM, 5 minutes away, and is the best way to travel in Vegas BY FAR. With it you can get anywhere you want in a few minutes without waiting on the bus or in a taxi or walking for hours. (Just be sure to get a 1 day or 3 day pass). When we come back, we will 100% stay here every time, whether just us, with friends or with kids. The rooms are really nice, the pool is good, its very clean, staff are very friendly, and they provide complimentary Starbucks coffee all day long!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips om å spare tid: Short walk from hotel

Monorail, monorail, monorail. Vegas' best kept secret IF you have easy, close access to it. We tried it before and it wasn't very helpful because we were staying downtown and had to bus to get to it. However, if you're staying on or near the strip (or at Desert Rose) take advantage of it. Walking the strip just wears you down because everything looks closer than actually ever is and the Deuce is painfully slow since so many people get on and off every half block that it feels like forever to get from one end to the other. Monorail! Get a 1 day ($13 for 24 hours) or 3 day ($28 for 72 hours) pass.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter