768 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris baseres på Innsjekking 16. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 18. sep. 2014

Desert Rose Resort

3 stjerner
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.4
av 5
188 anmeldelser
A nice surprise

Reservation staff really great & helpful. Room was a surprise. Found this online & it turned out to... Se hele vurderingen

  • Hot in Vegas
  • 7. jun. 2014
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... Se hele vurderingen

  • The Powell Clan
  • 24. feb. 2014
The Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas offers comfortable accommodations in a casino-less environment. The hotel is about five minutes from the McCarran International Airport and just a short walk from the Las Vegas Monorail. Visitors have easy access to Downtown Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience, the Atomic Testing Museum and Madame Tussaud's Las Vegas wax museum. The hotel is just a short distance from world-class golf like Paradise, Bali Hai and the Winter Wood Golf Courses.
General

The Desert Rose offers a variety of amenities including wireless Internet access, a fitness centre, meeting and special event space, round-the-clock front desk service, a gift shop and concierge service. Guests can enjoy the heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a lush garden.



Location

The Desert Rose is located just a block and half from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of M&M World and the Metropolitan Museum of Arts.

Restaurant

The Desert Rose is just steps from many of the best dining destinations in Vegas.
Rooms

Guest suites at the Desert Rose feature fully equipped kitchens with dishwashers, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers, balconies or patios, full baths with showers and tubs, individual climate control and spacious closets.

Desert Rose Resort romtyper

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Gratis parkering
  • Basseng
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Basseng
Treningsstudio
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Gratis parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Hotellkart

36.0984 -115.1671
Område
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nærliggende flyplasser
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Områdebeskrivelse
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1,2 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1,3 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1,4 km
  • Miracle Mile: 1,4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,4 km
  • Flashlight: 1,5 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1,6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1,7 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1,7 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1,7 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1,8 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1,8 km
  • Bellagio: 1,9 km
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1,9 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2,1 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 2,1 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2,1 km
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 2,2 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2,2 km
  • Cox Pavilion: 2,2 km
  • Paradise: 2,3 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 2,3 km
  • Imperial Palace: 2,3 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 2,3 km
  • Caesars Palace: 2,3 km

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1600
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (188)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4,4 / 5
5.01.0
188 av 188
Bekvemmeligheter
4,4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,6
Romkomfort:
4,7
Sted:
4,6
Valuta for pengene:
4,8

97 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
22. apr. 2009

Great Location

I enjoyed my stay. The check-in was very smooth. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would definetly stay there again. We walked the Strip. We watched the Dancing Waters at the Bellagio. We dine out. It was the most affordable vacation I have taken in awhile. Highly recommended to anyone vsiiting the Las Vegas, NV. area.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntingdon Pa.
4. mar. 2009

Great place to stay in Vegas

This is the second time we have stayed at the Desert Rose and we have really enjoyed it both times. It is so nice to have a refrigerator and stove to keep drinks and leftovers. The fact that the bedroom has a door and a tv is wonderful for us as I am a morning person and my husband likes to stay up late and sleep in. We also like to watch different tv shows so this is a great place for us. we will definitely stay here again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
3. mar. 2009

Great Place

We have stayed here about half a dozen times and have never been disappointed. It is a very nice FULLY furnished one bedroom condo. But you still have daily cleaning service, in-room coffee and safe, etc., all the amenities a usual hotel room has. Pool area is small but nice. Breakfast has diminished over the years but at least it's accurately described as continental and is still okay. There are actually four identical buldings so if you're traveling with others just ask them to put you in the same building and floor when you make the reservation and they will probably accomodate you as they did for us. Great, GREAT location. It is just off the Strip. A three minute walk and you're inside the MGM. If you don't need to stay right in a casino but still want to be close to the action, and also have a full kitchen, this is a great alternative.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short drive from hotel

Rosemary's Restaurant on Sahara Blvd. is a terrific place with outstanding food and moneysaving specials.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pueblo
27. des. 2008

Great get-away

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 3 TVs, kitchen and living room on third floor over Christmas. Rooms have partial outside walkways and are in groups so not a problem with noise from neibhors. Saved a fortune by eating in by bringing back a few items from breakfast bar and purchasing our own food from Albertsons and Walmart close by. It was nice to serve up holiday fare instead of eating at restaurants and relaxing after day out gambling and watching shows. Unfortunately, it was quite cold so unheated pool and even hot tub was not welcoming. Would definitely stay again if bringing family for several days.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short drive from hotel

There is long term contruction on hwy to downtown, too. Marriage is Murder (dinner mistery) at the 4 Queens was lots of fun.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
22. des. 2008

Very comfortable

Great place to stay in Vegas, nice escape from the casino rush. Very comfortable rooms with all the comforts of home. Building is a little dated but clean. It was nice to have a full kitchen to use. Large flat panel tv's in the living room and bedroom were very nice. Easy access to the strip. I did rent a car, and that made getting around town very easy ( use koval rd. to avoid the strip traffic jams ). I would stay here again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
25. nov. 2008

Very Family friendly - Great Value, Great Location

The hotel is just one block off the strip and was very family friendly. The suites were very comfortable with a fully functional kitchen (dishes, glassware, coffee maker, cooking range, microwave and everything). Two TVs one in the bedroom and one in the living room. High speed internet is available, but at $9.99 a day. Housekeeping came daily and was very good. Full continental breakfast daily with Ham, eggs, bread, cornflakes, milk, juice, coffee, doughnuts and danishes. Manager's special from Mon-Thu gives you free drinks and snacks. I went with my wife and 20 month old kid and this hotel had the perfect family atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again. If you plan to cook (even for a meal a day) this is the best place and saves you a lot of money from the strip restaurants. The kitchens have posters on where the nearby grocery stores are!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save some bucks in dining, use the food courts available in some hotels (Luxor, Ceasers Palace, Venetian).

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
1. nov. 2008

Quietness from the strip

The room was great. It was a mini appartment with a full kitchen and all the things needed in it. The bedroom was seprerate from the living room with a TV in each. The little balcony had a nice little eating area for breakfast. I would go back any time. It was a great value.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips om natteliv: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the monorail.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette
19. okt. 2008

Great business amenities

The location was very good I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
27. sep. 2008

great place to stay

The Desert Rose was a very comfortable place to stay. Very quiet. Rooms were large and very clean. Resort had every accomodation a person would need, from fully equipped kitchen to clean well maintained pool area. Pool was cold but refreshing on a 98 degree day. Strip to Las Vegas was only a block away.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apex
15. sep. 2008

Great location and value!

We stayed at the Desert Rose Resort for a long weekend in early September. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel was clean and newly renovated. The staff was courteous. The only problem we had was incomplete maid service on the second day. The kitchen allowed us to save on meals. Parking was convenient. The location was excellent, just off the strip and 5 minutes from McCarren airport. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here in the future.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter