548 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris baseres på Innsjekking 25. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 28. aug. 2014

Desert Rose Resort

3 stjerner
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.4
av 5
188 anmeldelser
A nice surprise

Reservation staff really great & helpful. Room was a surprise. Found this online & it turned out to... Se hele vurderingen

  • Hot in Vegas
  • 7. jun. 2014
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... Se hele vurderingen

  • The Powell Clan
  • 24. feb. 2014
The Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas offers comfortable accommodations in a casino-less environment. The hotel is about five minutes from the McCarran International Airport and just a short walk from the Las Vegas Monorail. Visitors have easy access to Downtown Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience, the Atomic Testing Museum and Madame Tussaud's Las Vegas wax museum. The hotel is just a short distance from world-class golf like Paradise, Bali Hai and the Winter Wood Golf Courses.
General

The Desert Rose offers a variety of amenities including wireless Internet access, a fitness centre, meeting and special event space, round-the-clock front desk service, a gift shop and concierge service. Guests can enjoy the heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a lush garden.



Location

The Desert Rose is located just a block and half from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of M&M World and the Metropolitan Museum of Arts.

Restaurant

The Desert Rose is just steps from many of the best dining destinations in Vegas.
Rooms

Guest suites at the Desert Rose feature fully equipped kitchens with dishwashers, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers, balconies or patios, full baths with showers and tubs, individual climate control and spacious closets.

Desert Rose Resort romtyper

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Gratis parkering
  • Basseng
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Basseng
Treningsstudio
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Gratis parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Hotellkart

36.0984 -115.1671
Område
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nærliggende flyplasser
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Områdebeskrivelse
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1,2 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1,3 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1,4 km
  • Miracle Mile: 1,4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,4 km
  • Flashlight: 1,5 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1,6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1,7 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1,7 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1,7 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1,8 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1,8 km
  • Bellagio: 1,9 km
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1,9 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2,1 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 2,1 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2,1 km
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 2,2 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2,2 km
  • Cox Pavilion: 2,2 km
  • Paradise: 2,3 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 2,3 km
  • Imperial Palace: 2,3 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 2,3 km
  • Caesars Palace: 2,3 km

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1600
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (188)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4,4 / 5
5.01.0
188 av 188
Bekvemmeligheter
4,4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,6
Romkomfort:
4,7
Sted:
4,6
Valuta for pengene:
4,8

97 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno
23. nov. 2010

We love Desert Rose

Excellent- we love coming to Desert Rose.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
genuinetraveller
Washignton, DC
4. nov. 2010

ok ok

the stay was excellent except for the fact that there was no room cleaning for 2 days and they compensated us with a 40 hoo ters bucks which was of no use to us considering the state of the hoo ters casino.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
aunty mary
uk
3. nov. 2010

do not hand over credit card

stayed here in september 2010, no complaints with the hotel only if a little dated, but when i got home i was contacted by my credit card company, over £2000 of withdrawals on my card, the only time i have used my card was in the desert rose resort as a deposit on the room as i had paid for the room before i arrived. i have contacted the hotel by phone and email and no one has been back in contact, be warned do not hand over your credit card, the manamengent have know since june they have had a problem going off other websites.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
kathryn
Not Provided
25. okt. 2010

We enoyed our stay here. The

We enoyed our stay here. The location was excellent, just off the strip. The hotel staff said it would be quite safe to walk at night to the strip but we were told by others that it would be unadvisable after dark. The rooms were very spacious and having the full kitchen was great. The pool was most enjoyable, the breakfasts and late afternoon nibbles and drinks a lovely idea. Laundry service was a plus. Overall a great place to stay.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
I would
I woul recomend
24. okt. 2010

Perfect name

There were only a couple of things that eould have made our stay even better than it was.....and yhose woulf be having the resort offer an airport shuttle, providing trays to carry breaskfast up to our suite, and lastly offering room service yo guests like every other place here does. Other than that our stay was most amazimg and relaxing especially since it was our honeymoon.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Sightseeing tips: Short walk from hotel

The strip and the use of the bus system with a 24hr pass.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rolling Prairie In
23. okt. 2010

nice getaway

The resort had a desk set-up with helpful info about what to do for entertainment , dining , transportation . It is in walking distance of casinos. Security was present at all times.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tips for å spare penger: Short walk from hotel

the pass for the bus $7.00 for a 24 hour period.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
21. okt. 2010

Nice family place.

The room was clean and what I expected. The service and communication about having rooms close to other family members was horrible. My room was not ready until after 4 - approximately 5. One of my sisters rooms had no hot water and had to change rooms after staying there a night - with a baby. I will most likely look for another place to stay with better service.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
2
Tips om å spare tid: Short drive from hotel

Drive off the strip and park in self parking if possible.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windham, CT
19. okt. 2010

Friendly, Helpful Staff

The staff was very helpful, especially James! Helped us with directions which was very helpful as this was our 1st trip to Vegas. Nice and quiet in the evening after a busy day on the strip but close enough so you could walk there if you choose. Would absolutely use this hotel again!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short walk from hotel

Jump on the Tram and enjoy all the things to!!!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jordan, Utah
8. okt. 2010

New Fave place in Vegas!

We LOVED this hotel. The staff was so nice. We loved that the pool was open late! Our room was clean, comfortable and exactly what we needed. This is where we will stay when we come to Vegas from now on!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips om å spare tid: Short walk from hotel

When we wanted a taxi, we walked over to the casino next door with the big owl on the wall (the name of the casino is deemed inappropriate by this website so it will not let me name it!), there was nearly always one waiting and it was a short walk accross the parking lot.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY City
3. okt. 2010

Desert oasis

The Desert Rose is one of those nice apartment-styled hotels (think Homewood Suites). It's a great value ($<100/night for a suite) in a decent location in Vegas. It is right behind the H**ters hotel on the south end of the Strip, very close to the airport. There's free WiFi, parking, an ok continental breakfast, and a nice pool. The hotel offers concierge services to help with ticket bookings, etc. but the hours are not as extensive as the big casinos. The rooms are nice, very comfy, roomy, with a full kitchen, balcony, and nice bathrooms. The TVs are not HD and the channels are a little limited, if that matters to you. Similarly, this is not a casino, so there are no nightclubs, restaurants, or gambling venues here. It's a great place for a family in Vegas, but there will be some driving / walking since it's not on the Strip

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: Short drive from hotel

The cheapest gas is usually at the Arco am/pm on the Strip and Reno.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter