Desert Rose Resort

3 stjerner
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.4
av 5
188 anmeldelser
A nice surprise

Reservation staff really great & helpful. Room was a surprise. Found this online & it turned out to... Se hele vurderingen

  • Hot in Vegas
  • 7. jun. 2014
Fantastic Weekend

Our stay was outstanding and the staff at the Desert Rose Resort made all the more enjoyable. Thank... Se hele vurderingen

  • The Powell Clan
  • 24. feb. 2014
The Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas offers comfortable accommodations in a casino-less environment. The hotel is about five minutes from the McCarran International Airport and just a short walk from the Las Vegas Monorail. Visitors have easy access to Downtown Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience, the Atomic Testing Museum and Madame Tussaud's Las Vegas wax museum. The hotel is just a short distance from world-class golf like Paradise, Bali Hai and the Winter Wood Golf Courses.
General

The Desert Rose offers a variety of amenities including wireless Internet access, a fitness centre, meeting and special event space, round-the-clock front desk service, a gift shop and concierge service. Guests can enjoy the heated pool and hot tub, surrounded by a lush garden.



Location

The Desert Rose is located just a block and half from the Las Vegas Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of M&M World and the Metropolitan Museum of Arts.

Restaurant

The Desert Rose is just steps from many of the best dining destinations in Vegas.
Rooms

Guest suites at the Desert Rose feature fully equipped kitchens with dishwashers, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers, balconies or patios, full baths with showers and tubs, individual climate control and spacious closets.

Desert Rose Resort romtyper

One Bedroom Suite
650 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.
Two Bedroom Suite
900 square feet, beautifully decorated with one king bed in one room and a queen bed in another. Triple sheeted with premium bedding, in room movies and games, safe, full kitchens with pots and pans, coffee maker, iron/iron board, and hair dryer.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Gratis parkering
  • Basseng
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Basseng
Treningsstudio
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Gratis parkering
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Hotellkart

36.0984 -115.1671
Område
Las Vegas Nevada, Hoover Dam, Henderson, Green Valley
Nærliggende flyplasser
Las Vegas McCarren International Airport-1.5 miles
Områdebeskrivelse
South Strip: One block east of Las Vegas Boulevard, off of Tropicana

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0,2 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0,4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0,5 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0,6 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0,6 km
  • M&M's World: 0,7 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0,7 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0,7 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0,7 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0,8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0,8 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0,8 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0,9 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1,1 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1,1 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1,2 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1,3 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1,3 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1,4 km
  • Miracle Mile: 1,4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1,4 km
  • Flashlight: 1,5 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1,6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1,7 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1,7 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1,7 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1,8 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1,8 km
  • Bellagio: 1,9 km
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1,9 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2,1 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 2,1 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2,1 km
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 2,2 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2,2 km
  • Cox Pavilion: 2,2 km
  • Paradise: 2,3 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 2,3 km
  • Imperial Palace: 2,3 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 2,3 km
  • Caesars Palace: 2,3 km

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1600
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (188)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4,4 / 5
5.01.0
188 av 188
Bekvemmeligheter
4,4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,6
Romkomfort:
4,7
Sted:
4,6
Valuta for pengene:
4,8

97 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Linda N
Ft Myers Fl
7. jun. 2010

Great location for price

Just a short walk to busy strip. We did several day trips from here. This was our first trip to Las Vegas.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Adam Ramirez
San Antonio
2. jun. 2010

Awesome!

Hotel? Nope, This is a apartment, very nice, big rooms, 3 tv's, a huge couch, 2 nice bedrooms, about a 5 minute walk from all the action, we will be back, very soon!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
30. mai. 2010

Fantastic property

wonderful, easy to find location near the strip and the airport. Complimentary Starbuck's coffee a plus! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and well kept property. Lots of security onsite. Enjoyed being away from the casinos. Some noise, was primarily because we had an outside corner unit (2BR, 2 BA). Workout facility needed an update.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips til underholdning: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to see the Beatles "LOVE" at the Mirage - a Cirque du Soille production. Excellent! Also the Tournament of Kings show at the Excalibur was very good - concierge has discount tickets.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
JT Honolulu
Honolulu, Hawaii
29. mai. 2010

Home again in Las Vegas ( :

We often stay at the Desert Rose when going on Vacation. Love the feeling of having a private apartment right on the strip. It feels like you have a vacation Home instead of staying in a cold hotel room or(box) they all seem the same to me. Desert Rose is small and nothing like the mega resorts- therefore you get more special treatment and feel more at home. It is an older style resort-and does have wear and tear,but to us that is part of the charm and feeling of comfort. Sitting in a sterile new enviroment with slick minimalistic furniture doesnt feel comfortable to us. So the well worn Desert Rose is perfect- like wearing an old pair of shoes. It fits us. We swam in the heated pool and made some delicious meals in the cool little kitchens. We went over to see our concert at Mandalay Bay IHOP is close by for breakfasts- and there is just so much to do our trip is always over in a blink. We sleep so well in the huge beds when we need down time to recharge. Love you Desert Rose! ( :

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana Blvd- has awalmart for all drugstore and other needs- cheaper and a one stop shopping place.

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
18. mai. 2010

Great place to stay!

The resort was a perfect location just off the strip but within walking distance of everything! The staff was amazing and very friendly from check-in to check-out! The continental breakfast was great every morning as well! Had a great stay and a great trip!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

The Mad Onion located next door had great food for great prices! Prime Rib dinner served 24/7 for $9.95 and a great breakfast buffet as well!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
2nd Time Las Vegas Traveler
Kalamazoo, MI
12. mai. 2010

The Quiet, The Relaxing, The Friendly

Our stay at the Desert Rose was meant to be just a place to sleep at night. We were traveling with our adult son-in-law and daughter, It was there first trip to Las Vegas. We didn't get the chance to enjoy the fully benefits of this time share condo complex. However the staff was exceptional. We arrived at 2:15AM in the morning. The desk clerk cheerfully registered us, contacted the grounds security to meet us at the parking area near our room, and walked us out the door and directed us around to the unit our room was in. As several of the entrances to the parking areas are secured at night, the guard met us as the entrance to the parking area with flashlight in hand. The Continental breakfast was simple and limited but varied each day. There was Starbuck's coffee for my coffee afficianado son. The pool area was fairly large and most inviting and many guests availed themselves relaxing there. The property's location is just off the southern end of the Strip near the MGM Grand, the Luxor, and the Mandalay Bay resorts among others. It was also within a short half block walk to a Catholic church. The rooms were very clean and tasteful and had a full kitchen and utensils. Most rooms had balconies. Ours was a ground floor unit that opened to a central secluded courtyard. We would gladly stay at the Desert Rose again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: Not Applicable

There is a RTA transit kiosk near the MGM Grand. The bus passes for 1 day to one week are a relative bargain, as you may ride the various buses as often as you like. Most visitors like us travel mostly up and down the Strip. The buses run every 10-15 minutes most of the day, and all night but at longer intervals. There is a large parking garage that is free at Planet Hollywood with easy access to "Miracle Mile Shops."

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Neat Freak
Social Circle, GA.
6. mai. 2010

Great Stay

Very friendly service, great housekeeping and nice rooms for a older hotel. Hotel staff was always on the move keeping everything clean and stocked. This is the first place I have ever stayed that I actually felt that the sheets & blankets for the pull out were actually new,clean sheets. The only draw back for me was the 1 very small restroom & vanity area that had no door to seperate it from the actual sleeping area. This hotel is also in a great location. If you are bringing kids this is a great hotel...no big casino to drag the kids through. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
5. mai. 2010

I love this place!

We love this resort! Pros: Great value price, Great location, Friendly staff, Free happy hour, Free Wi-Fi, Clean and Big room, Good bed mattress, Short distance from parking to room, Deep beth tub. Cons: Noise from upstair guest, Traffic noise from Reno ave.,

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips for å spare penger: In Hotel

The room has a full size kitchen, so you can cook meal and save money!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Samuelsmom
Business
York, PA
2. mai. 2010

Good for families

The stay started off horribly. Even though my reservation was prepaid, the hotel wanted to charge my credit card $100 for incidentals which would be removed on checkout. I explained that I had very little cash and did not carry any high limit cards with me. The hotel manager embarrassed me in front of everyone telling me this was their policy, despite the fact that I explained repeatedly that I was on a very tight budget, I had no credit card which could be used, and had a PREPAID reservation-- After several minutes he finally said that he would make an exception, and turn off the ability to charge movies or make toll phone calls. After he repeated this several times, I finally lost it, telling him how much he was embarrassing me and that I was able to understand the concepts without him repeating them over and over. It was just a nightmare. The suite itself was roomy. the furnishings were looking a bit worn and while not dirty, did not look bright and clean. There was no view from the balcony. The pool looked nice. The continental breakfast was ok-- toast, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereals, juice, and coffee. With the notable exception of check-in the staff was pleasant and friendly. The hotel was noticeably lacking amenities such as a restaurant, spa, gift shop, etc. I would compare this place to an extended stay hotel much more than a "resort." There was free wi-fi which was very convenient. All in all the stay was ok. If you plan to do a lot of sightseeing, than this place would be fine. If you are looking for a "resort" atmosphere than I would not choose this location.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Spisetips: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat. I found a little "hole in the wall" Chinese restaurant called "Food Express Chinese Restaurant" on Decatur St. which had amazing food. It is where locals seem to go-- I was the only non-asian in the place!

Anmeldelse av Desert Rose Resort

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
28. apr. 2010

nice and quiet suite close to the strip

full kitchen, quiet, and clean provide a rare restful place compared with typical Casino hotel rooms.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Tips om å spare tid: Short walk from hotel

It's only a 5 minutes walk to MGM

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter