742 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 24. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 26. aug. 2014

Hotel 17

2 stjerners
225 East 17th Street, New York, NY 10003
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
3.8
av 5
286 anmeldelser
You got what you paid for

Everything is convenient and the location is perfect. But you have to share bathroom with others. Se hele vurderingen

  • Johnzikka
  • 9. aug. 2014
Great Place

Pretty bare bones but it gets the job done. Felt very safe and was in an amazing area for a great... Se hele vurderingen

  • ferretmann2
  • 20. jun. 2014
Det nylig renoverte og forbedrede Hotel 17 har nettopp gjennomgått en omfattende restaurering, der alle de gamle rommene ble forbedret og oppgraderte. Hotel 17 ble stemt frem som "Beste budsjetthotell i 1997" av New York Magazine. Entertainment Weekly hadde Hotel 17 blant topp ti "Kule steder å bo" for noen år siden. Hotel 17 er et lite hotell i europeisk stil som ligger i et trygt og rolig nabolag kalt Gramercy Park. Hotellet ligger kun tre kvartaler fra det trendy, kunstneriske og fargerike East Village. Hotellet ligger også i gåavstand til Greenwich Village, Soho, Midtown og Chelsea. For de som ønsker å besøke de vanlige turistattraksjonene i Midtown, f.eks. det nye komplekset for Disney-show, Rockefeller Center, United Nations og Empire State Building, så ligger hotellet kun 5-10 minutter unna med taxi eller undergrunnsbanen. Undergrunnsbanestasjonen Union Square er kun tre kvartaler unna. Hotel 17 har alle de fasilitetene man kan forvente seg av et førsteklasses hotell. Beklager, men hotellet godtar ikke kjæledyr.**Delt bad**.

Hotel 17 romtyper

Single Shared Bath Room
This room features one single (twin) size bed for one person only. Room amenities include free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, alarm clock, basic cable TV, radio, telephone, and air conditioning. Daily maid service and iron & ironing board are available upon request.The decor and ambiance of the standard rooms are truly European style where all the rooms are private, but the bathrooms and showers are outside in the hallway.
Double Shared Bath Room
This room features one double (full) size bed for one or two persons only. This room equipped with sink and writing desk & chair. Room amenities include free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, alarm clock, basic cable TV, radio/alarm clock, telephone, and air conditioning. Daily maid service and iron & ironing board are available upon request. The decor and ambiance of the standard rooms are truly European style where all the rooms are private, but the bathrooms and showers are outside in the hallway.
Triple Shared Bath Room
This room features one double (full) bed and one single (twin) bed for one to three persons only. This room equipped with sink and writing desk & chair. Room amenities include free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, alarm clock, basic cable TV, radio/alarm clock, telephone, and air conditioning. Daily maid service and iron & ironing board are available upon request. The decor and ambiance of the standard rooms are truly European style where all the rooms are private, but the bathrooms and showers are outside in the hallway.

Fasiliteter

  • Gratis internett
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Heiser
Bespisning
Romservice
Tjenester
Safe på rommet
Internett
Gratis internett
Tilgjengelighet
Hjelpehunder tillatt
Hjelpedyr tillatt

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Hotel 17 bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

40.7347 -73.9846
Område
New York City.
Nærliggende flyplasser
La Guardia Airport, JFK Airport, Newark Airport
Områdebeskrivelse
Located in a safe and serene neighborhood called Union Square. The hotel is only 3 blocks walking distance to the trendy, artsy and colorful East Village.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Stuyvesant Square: 0,1 km
  • Grammercy Park: 0,4 km
  • The Players: 0,4 km
  • National Arts Club: 0,4 km
  • Union Square Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0,5 km
  • Union Square Park: 0,5 km
  • Strand Book Store: 0,6 km
  • School of Visual Arts: 0,6 km
  • Veniero's Pasticceria: 0,6 km
  • Hamilton Fish House: 0,6 km
  • Flatiron District: 0,6 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0,6 km
  • Grace Church: 0,7 km
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0,7 km
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0,1 km
  • Grammercy Park: 0,4 km
  • The Players: 0,4 km
  • National Arts Club: 0,4 km
  • Union Square Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0,5 km
  • Union Square Park: 0,5 km
  • Strand Book Store: 0,6 km
  • School of Visual Arts: 0,6 km
  • Veniero's Pasticceria: 0,6 km
  • Hamilton Fish House: 0,6 km
  • Flatiron District: 0,6 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0,6 km
  • Grace Church: 0,7 km
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0,7 km
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0,8 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0,8 km
  • Mechanics and Traders Bank: 0,8 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0,8 km
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0,8 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0,8 km
  • Joseph Papp Public Theater: 0,9 km
  • Cooper Union Foundation Building: 0,9 km
  • Ukrainian Museum: 0,9 km
  • Colonnade Row: 0,9 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0,9 km
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 1 km
  • Tompkins Square Park: 1 km
  • Merchant's House Museum: 1 km
  • New York University: 1 km
  • Washington Mews: 1 km
  • Museum For African Art: 1,1 km
  • Brown Building: 1,1 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 1,1 km
  • Alphabet City: 1,1 km
  • Grey Art Gallery: 1,1 km
  • Washington Arch: 1,2 km
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 1,2 km
  • Jefferson Market Library: 1,2 km
  • Village East Cinemas: 1,3 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 1,3 km
  • Century Building: 1,3 km
  • Gay Street: 1,3 km
  • Provincetown Playhouse: 1,4 km
  • Northern Dispensary: 1,4 km

Restaurant

No hotel dining.
No hotel dining.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (286)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3,8 / 5
5.01.0
286 av 286
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,1
Betjening:
3,9
Romkomfort:
3,5
Sted:
4,4
Valuta for pengene:
4,1

89 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
GrandR
Texas
19. jun. 2014

Tiny, Tiny Bed

For the price, you would think that the bed could comfortable accommodate a 6-foot tall person. So, not only was it too short, it was a single bed. The bed was also situated inches from the window-unit air conditioner. The room was clean. I wouldn't stay again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Sandris
Tampere
18. jun. 2014

Siisti paikka

Hotellin sijainti erinomainen. Wc käytävällä ei häirinnyt. Se sijaitsi ovea vastapäätä ja oli joka kerta tarvittaessa vapaa. Saimme erinomaista palvelua hotellissa.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Brenda the trip planner
Los Angeles
9. jun. 2014

Our prefect get way!

Hotel was extremely clean. The share bathroom experience was great it seem we were the only ones using the them. Very clean. The value was good. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
eastcoast rambler
JAX, FL
29. mai. 2014

Short NYC stay on the cheap

Perfect budget stay for a few days layover in NYC. I know the neighborhood from having lived in the East Village years ago. It is safe, lots of pedestrians. No breakfast, but plenty of cheap eateries close by. Easy access to subway at Union Square gets you all over Manhattan and Brooklyn and to airport shuttle at Grand Central. 15 minute walk to west village, Washington Square. Room was small, quiet and clean. Adequate for sleeping and changing, not for hanging out. Free WiFi was usually weak, but would sometimes work fine. Shared bath in hallway was satisfactory. I don't know whether hotel can accommodate families. Most guests appeared to be single or with one companion. Staff interactions are perfunctory, not 'warm and fuzzy' which is fine with me. I'll definitely stay there again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to MUD - breakfast, brunch coffee shop 307 E 9th, off 2nd Ave. Outstanding and interesting menu choices, funky neighborhood vibe.

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Parent's
San Francisco, CA
25. mai. 2014

Perfect location.

Clean, simple but comfortable room. The perfect place to stay if you just need a safe place to sleep and keep your belongings, as you visit and explore Manhatten. Except for the night concierge, whom we met on arrival at 1:30 am, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tips om å spare tid: Short walk from hotel

Close to NYU, places to eat, transportation.

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
AndyTs
San Jose
13. mai. 2014

Only one elevator

Only one elevator was a pain, especially since we were on the 7th floor.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Unica
Business
Berlin, Germany
31. mar. 2014

Do not stay there unless...

...you don't mind coming home to a cold shower after a day walking in the freezing city! Not only was the shower cold (and yet, I was repeatedly told that there WAS hot water...), but I was there for work and needed wifi but couldn't connect to it from my room. There's no lobby where you can go and use it. The TV had no channel at all during the 6 days I spent there. I was told it was a temporary problem... The heater was off during the day and the room was freezing until about 9 pm, when it then became like a sauna because you can't regulate the temperature. I knew I was going to have to share the floor bathroom but I expected to have a sink in my room; however, I did not have one. So, yes, it is quite cheap, but not *that* cheap. So, I would recommend staying somewhere else if you can spend a few more dollars and want a minimum of comfort. Some of the front desk staff were really nice and helpful, though. Also, location is great.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
Macha
Ny
17. mar. 2014

Hotel 17

Great location, great price, cold shouldered staff

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
FunctionalFather.com
Business
Long Island, NY
7. mar. 2014

Right price, a little chilly

I've stayed here a number of times - it's a great deal, as long as you're ok with share bathrooms. There is very much an old brownstone feel to it, but nothing too outdated. It definitely tries hard, giving good amount of towels, free shampoo and flat screen TV. The window for the room had an air conditioner in still and it was super cold, so the heat was working over time. I would stay here again, just don't think you're getting a fancy hotel.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

5
5.01.0
poppa ben
enfield ct
26. feb. 2014

excellent experience

amazed at the cleaniness of the entire place. location perfect for my needs. staff attentive but unobtrusive. wil ldefinitely visit again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter