742 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 24. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 26. aug. 2014

Hotel 17

2 stjerners
225 East 17th Street, New York, NY 10003
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
3.8
av 5
286 anmeldelser
You got what you paid for

Everything is convenient and the location is perfect. But you have to share bathroom with others. Se hele vurderingen

  • Johnzikka
  • 9. aug. 2014
Great Place

Pretty bare bones but it gets the job done. Felt very safe and was in an amazing area for a great... Se hele vurderingen

  • ferretmann2
  • 20. jun. 2014
Det nylig renoverte og forbedrede Hotel 17 har nettopp gjennomgått en omfattende restaurering, der alle de gamle rommene ble forbedret og oppgraderte. Hotel 17 ble stemt frem som "Beste budsjetthotell i 1997" av New York Magazine. Entertainment Weekly hadde Hotel 17 blant topp ti "Kule steder å bo" for noen år siden. Hotel 17 er et lite hotell i europeisk stil som ligger i et trygt og rolig nabolag kalt Gramercy Park. Hotellet ligger kun tre kvartaler fra det trendy, kunstneriske og fargerike East Village. Hotellet ligger også i gåavstand til Greenwich Village, Soho, Midtown og Chelsea. For de som ønsker å besøke de vanlige turistattraksjonene i Midtown, f.eks. det nye komplekset for Disney-show, Rockefeller Center, United Nations og Empire State Building, så ligger hotellet kun 5-10 minutter unna med taxi eller undergrunnsbanen. Undergrunnsbanestasjonen Union Square er kun tre kvartaler unna. Hotel 17 har alle de fasilitetene man kan forvente seg av et førsteklasses hotell. Beklager, men hotellet godtar ikke kjæledyr.**Delt bad**.

Hotel 17 romtyper

Single Shared Bath Room
This room features one single (twin) size bed for one person only. Room amenities include free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, alarm clock, basic cable TV, radio, telephone, and air conditioning. Daily maid service and iron & ironing board are available upon request.The decor and ambiance of the standard rooms are truly European style where all the rooms are private, but the bathrooms and showers are outside in the hallway.
Double Shared Bath Room
This room features one double (full) size bed for one or two persons only. This room equipped with sink and writing desk & chair. Room amenities include free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, alarm clock, basic cable TV, radio/alarm clock, telephone, and air conditioning. Daily maid service and iron & ironing board are available upon request. The decor and ambiance of the standard rooms are truly European style where all the rooms are private, but the bathrooms and showers are outside in the hallway.
Triple Shared Bath Room
This room features one double (full) bed and one single (twin) bed for one to three persons only. This room equipped with sink and writing desk & chair. Room amenities include free Wi-Fi, hair-dryer, alarm clock, basic cable TV, radio/alarm clock, telephone, and air conditioning. Daily maid service and iron & ironing board are available upon request. The decor and ambiance of the standard rooms are truly European style where all the rooms are private, but the bathrooms and showers are outside in the hallway.

Fasiliteter

  • Gratis internett
  • Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Generelt
Røykfrie rom/fasiliteter
Concierge
Heiser
Bespisning
Romservice
Tjenester
Safe på rommet
Internett
Gratis internett
Tilgjengelighet
Hjelpehunder tillatt
Hjelpedyr tillatt

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på Hotel 17 bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

40.7347 -73.9846
Område
New York City.
Nærliggende flyplasser
La Guardia Airport, JFK Airport, Newark Airport
Områdebeskrivelse
Located in a safe and serene neighborhood called Union Square. The hotel is only 3 blocks walking distance to the trendy, artsy and colorful East Village.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Stuyvesant Square: 0,1 km
  • Grammercy Park: 0,4 km
  • The Players: 0,4 km
  • National Arts Club: 0,4 km
  • Union Square Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0,5 km
  • Union Square Park: 0,5 km
  • Strand Book Store: 0,6 km
  • School of Visual Arts: 0,6 km
  • Veniero's Pasticceria: 0,6 km
  • Hamilton Fish House: 0,6 km
  • Flatiron District: 0,6 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0,6 km
  • Grace Church: 0,7 km
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0,7 km
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0,1 km
  • Grammercy Park: 0,4 km
  • The Players: 0,4 km
  • National Arts Club: 0,4 km
  • Union Square Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0,5 km
  • Union Square Park: 0,5 km
  • Strand Book Store: 0,6 km
  • School of Visual Arts: 0,6 km
  • Veniero's Pasticceria: 0,6 km
  • Hamilton Fish House: 0,6 km
  • Flatiron District: 0,6 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0,6 km
  • Grace Church: 0,7 km
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0,7 km
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0,8 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0,8 km
  • Mechanics and Traders Bank: 0,8 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0,8 km
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0,8 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0,8 km
  • Joseph Papp Public Theater: 0,9 km
  • Cooper Union Foundation Building: 0,9 km
  • Ukrainian Museum: 0,9 km
  • Colonnade Row: 0,9 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0,9 km
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 1 km
  • Tompkins Square Park: 1 km
  • Merchant's House Museum: 1 km
  • New York University: 1 km
  • Washington Mews: 1 km
  • Museum For African Art: 1,1 km
  • Brown Building: 1,1 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 1,1 km
  • Alphabet City: 1,1 km
  • Grey Art Gallery: 1,1 km
  • Washington Arch: 1,2 km
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 1,2 km
  • Jefferson Market Library: 1,2 km
  • Village East Cinemas: 1,3 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 1,3 km
  • Century Building: 1,3 km
  • Gay Street: 1,3 km
  • Provincetown Playhouse: 1,4 km
  • Northern Dispensary: 1,4 km

Restaurant

No hotel dining.
No hotel dining.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (286)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3,8 / 5
5.01.0
286 av 286
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,1
Betjening:
3,9
Romkomfort:
3,5
Sted:
4,4
Valuta for pengene:
4,1

89 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
quartzcity
Los Angeles, CA
22. nov. 2009

Not many amenities, but incredible value

My first time staying at the Hotel 17 and was knocked by what you got for the price. Really all I needed was a quiet place to sleep (I have no problem with the Euro-style shared bathroom rooms), but the H17 was actually very nice.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Sunburst Espresso Bar which makes good breakfasts and strong coffee.

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
10. nov. 2009

164USD & 8 rooms sharing 2 bathrooms,

164USD & 8 rooms sharing 2 bathrooms, not worth the price. Small room with not enough hanging space for clothing. Unfriendly staff.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
Ingen rangering
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Catskill, NY
10. nov. 2009

17

Not bad, if you don't suffer from claustrophobia.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
3
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
ThInc
Denver, CO
9. nov. 2009

Last updates were in 1997!!

Was there to spend time with my son, who lives in the 7th Street/Avenue C area. The time with my son was great! And, while he was working or otherwise occupied, I wanted to work and relax in the hotel. THUS, the SMALL TV and 6 English channels were inadequate at best. Wireless was mostly good, although signal would disappear at random times. The surrounding area (3 blocks from Union Square) was terrific for all I needed--minor shopping, great dining. Ponty Bistro (betw 18-19 on 3rd) was terrific! Sleep was average--the beds/mattresses are old, lumpy, NOT comfortable. Shared bathroom ok, but not my typical experience or expectation. The shower was SO small the I couldn't turn around without touching the shower curtain. I would think that if this is the style of hotel, then the shared bathrooms would be larger at the least. One night, returning from dinner/visiting with my son, I walk up the steps to the hotel, and standing in the narrow lobby at the front desk is a LARGE man (300+ pounds) standing in his underwear/t-shirt getting change. Not really what I wanted to see, and I certainly didn't want to squeeze into the hotel's VERY SMALL elevator with him! Stayed here because it was close to my son. In the future, I will stay further away and spend extra money to have a nicer hotel. This hotel should be $100-$120/night MAX.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

Ponty Bistro for dinner...great value and terrific food! French African is how it is billed.

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC, CAN
5. nov. 2009

Just what I needed!

Very reasonable price to be in Manhattan. Clean. Helpful staff. Safe. No complaints. Just what I needed, a clean bed at a low price.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
2. nov. 2009

good location, decent price

Liked the location, easy access to subway and buses.Small rooms, but since only in them to sleep, that was OK! The shared bathrooms were clean and always available.Did not like that we'd booked 6 weeks in advance and requested adjacent rooms but rooms were not assisgned until we got there (late, thanks alot Delta) so they didn't have nearby rooms. Desk staff attitude on that was "so what?"

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
5
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
buffalo, ny
2. nov. 2009

great location

i thought this hotel was too highly rated. service was just okay (gave me a key to an occupied room; quite embarassing). cleanliness questionable. great location, however; 1 block from uptown bus (10 min to grand central) and 3 blocks to union sq/great restaurants/subway hub. close to village and soho.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
CEVisitor
Business
Maryland
29. okt. 2009

Hotel 17, Oct 28, 2009

Excellent service.One bath for half a floor would limit me to one night there

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
1
Valuta for pengene:
2
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Old Croc
Annapolis, Maryland
18. okt. 2009

Hotel 17: Location Location

Excellent point of departure for anything in Lower East Side. Accessible to transportation. Nice old-fashioned feeling without pretense. Lots of European clients, variety of languages. Permanent residents a bit scruffy but no problem. Can't understand why the room was not cleaned, re-supplied the a.m. after. Security okay -- mainly eye-balling. Not sure why all non-conference New York hotels charge as much as they do.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Tips for å spare penger: Short walk from hotel

Use the Lexington Avenue subway at 14th Street for any destination you can't walk to. The cafe-restaurant on the southeast corner of 17th and Third (NOT the one on the southWEST corner) has good food, friendly service, an early brunch, and reduced price bar.

Anmeldelse av Hotel 17

Gjestenes vurdering

4
5.01.0
lainie
Business
Seattle
13. okt. 2009

The secret of Hotel 17!

I was a little skeptical about sharing a bathroom but it was clean and felt perfectly safe. The room itself was pleasant with high ceilings & two city view windows. The location is excellent: a quick walk to Union Square or SoHo. The only thing that bugged me is the fact that it is so difficult to book a shuttle to the airport with the front desk & they claim to have no knowledge of the cheap bus that goes to Newark from Grand Central for $15. Come on guys...You are good! Why not be great?!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
5
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Tips for å spare penger: Not Applicable

The shuttle bus to & from Newark is much cheaper ($15)than shuttle vans ($35-60) and takes half the time.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter