1 839 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 1. sep. 2014 Utsjekking 2. sep. 2014

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stjerner
1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.3
av 5
480 anmeldelser
Access

The location of the hotel made it perfect for us to walk to almost anything we wanted to see or do. Se hele vurderingen

  • grandpa6
  • 19. aug. 2014
Stiil a Great Weekend

Hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district. Easy walk to all theatres. Pedestrian... Se hele vurderingen

  • Theatre snob
  • 8. aug. 2014
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel ved Times Square tilbyr førsteklasses service i et New York-hotell i verdensklasse. Hotellet glitrer etter en nylig renovering til 150 millioner dollar, og har nye rom, et nytt raskt heissystem og nydesignede restauranter.

Fasiliteter

  • WiFi
  • Ikke røyk
Generelt
Aircondition
Ikke røyk
Heiser
Ismaskin
Aktiviteter
Fitnessenter eller spa
Treningsstudio
Treningsstudio
Dampbad
Hesteridning
Bespisning
Bar/Lounge
Kontinental frokost
Restaurant
Kaffeautomat i rommet
Lounge
Kafe
Romservice
Vareautomat
Tjenester
Døgnåpen hovedskranke
Business Center
Rengjøringstjeneste
Vaskeservice
Ekspress-innsjekking
Ekspress-utsjekking
Conciergeskranke
Vaske-/Tjenesteservice
Minibank
Sikkerhetstjeneste
Vekketjeneste
Safe på rommet
Møte-/bankettfasiliteter
Leiebilskranke
Frisør
Frisør/skjønnhetssalong
Faks
Filmutleie
Gavebutikk
Valutaveksling
Apotek
Blomsterhandel
Internett
WiFi
Parkering
Parkeringsbetjening
Tilgjengelighet
Tilgjengelige fasiliteter
Rom
Kabelfjernsyn
Radio
Safe
Telefon
Klokkeradio
Gratis avis
Hårtørker på rommet
Barnesenger tilgjengelig
Betalfilmer på rommet
Sovesofa
Temperaturstyring
Strykejern
Strykebrett

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på New York Marriott Marquis bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

40.7586 -73.9854
Område
Midtown Manhattan
Nærliggende flyplasser
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, W; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.50, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.50, MI, NE;
Områdebeskrivelse
City Center, Location Type: City

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Palace Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Duffy Square: 0,1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Booth Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Music Box Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Palace Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Duffy Square: 0,1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Booth Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Music Box Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0,2 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Marquis Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Imperial Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Longacre Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Cort Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Lower Plaza: 0,2 km
  • Theater District: 0,2 km
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0,2 km
  • St. James Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Town Hall: 0,3 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Madame Tussauds: 0,3 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0,3 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0,3 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0,3 km
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0,3 km
  • Taipei Gallery: 0,3 km
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,4 km
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Diamond District: 0,4 km

Restaurant

The View Restaurant & Lounge
This restaurant's menu includes savory flavors and exquisite spices as guests enjoy The View from the heart of Times Square. All menus are prepared with the freshest of New York ingredients for an exceptional dining experience.
Broadway Lounge
Overlooking Times Square, the Broadway Lounge offers exciting dinner menus, snacks, appetizers and drinks to fit the schedule of those looking for pre- or post-theatre fare, or a vibrant atmosphere for watching the game or relaxing with friends.
Crossroads American Kitchen & Bar
Starting with a breakfast buffet and a la carte favorites and moving into fresh ground Angus beef burgers, soups, salads and more for lunch and New York modern classics served for dinner, the Crossroads serves tantalizing favorites for every appetite.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, the tasty favorites of Starbucks® are served all day long featuring everything from gourmet coffee and tea to pastries and quick snacks.

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
04:00 PM
Utsjekking:
12:00 PM

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (480)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

4,3 / 5
5.01.0
480 av 480
Bekvemmeligheter
4,2
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,5
Betjening:
4,3
Romkomfort:
4,5
Sted:
4,8
Valuta for pengene:
3,9

94 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
cendryon
Belgique
2. aug. 2013

Un service lamentable pour un hotel de cette catégorie

Nous avons séjourné 7 nuits dans cet hotel. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés ont nous a dit lors du check in qu'il n'y avait pas de chambre pour 4 avec 2 Queens bed et que l'on avait tout intérêt à prendre un supplément de 90$ par nuit pour avoir une chambre plus grande où l'on pouvait nous installer un lit d'appoint + le sofa pour mes 2 ados. On a donc du se résoudre a payer ce supplément, soit 630$ de plus sans les taxes. C'est la première fois depuis que je réserve par internet que je suis confrontée à cela. Welcome in NYC ! Résultat : Nos enfants ont dormi dans des lits peu confortables pendant une semaine. Côté service ce n'était pas mieux . Nous sommes arrivés 2 fois dans la semaine vers 16h, fatigués d'avoir visité la ville sous la chaleur et la chambre n'était pas faite. La seconde fois il a fallut réclamé 2 fois au comptoir et attendre jusqu'à 18h pour pouvoir prendre une douche alors que la femme de ménage était encore dans la chambre. C'est lamentable pour un hotel de cette catégorie qui a soit un problème de management, soit un manque de personnel. Les groupes sont surement mieux traités que les voyageurs individuels comme nous.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
cendryon
Belgique
30. jul. 2013

Un service lamentable pour un hotel de cette catégorie

Nous sommes une famille de 4 (2 adultes et 2 adolescents). Quand nous avons fait le check in on nous a d'abord prévenu qu'il n'y avait plus de chambre pour 4 personnes (bizarre !) et que l'on pouvait nous donner une chambre avec un lit king size et un canapé lit pour les jeunes mais que ce serait très petit, voire TROP petit. Comme nous restions à l'hotel durant 7 nuits on nous a incité à prendre une plus grande chambre avec king size , un canapé lit et un lit d'appoint, cette chambre étant plus vaste et avec vue pour le "modique" supplément de... 90$ par jour. Bienvenue à NYC ! On a donc pris le supplément, un peu contraints. Le service : 2 fois durant la semaine nous sommes rentrés éreintés de nos promenades sous la chaleur humide de ce mois de juillet avec l'intention de nous doucher et reposer un peu mais la chambre n'était pas faite. La veille du départ, à 16h30, la chambre n'était toujours pas nettoyée. J'ai trouvé la femme de ménage dans le couloir et lui ai demandé si elle pouvait faire notre chambre. Pendant ce temps nous avons attendu dans le lobby. A 17h, la chambre n'était toujours pas faite. Nous avons réclamé au comptoir et attendu encore. A 18h la chambre n'était toujours pas prête! Nous sommes rentrés dans notre chambre pour nous changer et prendre la douche pendant qu'une autre femme de ménage intervenait. Le lendemain on nous a offert le petit déjeuner en "dédommagement". En conclusion je déconseille cet hotel pour la mauvaise qualité de son service et le supplément quasiment infligé. Je n'ai jamais eu ce problème auparavant en réservant avec l'agence. Cet hotel est une grande usine ou la priorité semble plutôt donnée aux groupes plutôt qu'aux voyageurs individuels.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Bostoncouple
Boston, MA, USA
6. des. 2011

Worst stay ever

Wallpaper was peeling bugs in the rooms and they damaged my car

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Picky traveler
Minneapolis, MN, USA
14. aug. 2011

Unhappy traveler

When our car pulled in to the drop off area the bellman started yelling at the driver immediately. From then on it only got worse. We had to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready, the front desk help was not friendly, the hallways smelled terrible, the beds are very old, small, and very uncomfortable, and the rooms are very run down. The entire hotel needs a total make over, it really does not warrant the price. We were miserable the entire stay.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
1
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
13. jun. 2011

New York Marriott Marquis stay

Worst part started at the check-in itself.ISSUE: Hotel folks couldn't find that I reserved 2 rooms. They have only 1 in the record. Freaking pain standing and arguing with them for more than 40 minutes.[...] A Manager stepped in...and trying to give King bed for 4 people. Stupid. After a long and frustrated argument, got 2 rooms in same floor but with 25 rooms apart each other.This is one of the expensive hotel in the area. They charge like anything and do the service like HELL. I will never book here [...] anymore.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, VA
16. nov. 2010

Review of NYC hotel stay

We enjoyed the spacious room, comfy bed, and overall ambiance. The Marriott Marquis is in a terrific location, convenient to so much! The bars are great and we had an outstanding breakfast there.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
5
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Tips til underholdning: Short walk from hotel

Many Broadway plays are an easy walk from the Marriott Marquis. Even though you can get cheaper seats at locations around Times Square, you don't know what seats you'll get. Go on line before you come to New York and order decent seats. It's well worth it to see the plays from a good vantage point!

Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunnyvale, CA
20. jun. 2010

Perfect Times Square location!

Perfect for me. Went to Broadway/Lincoln center shows; brought in some food; used room serv. Excellent hotel!

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
1
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
1
Valuta for pengene:
3
Tips til underholdning: Short walk from hotel

If interested in shows; study the streets and know how very convenient everything can be! Plan so your time is maximized

Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
16. mai. 2010

Cattle Pen

This hotel is set up for the masses. Unhelpful desk clerks, over-crowded, small rooms, ridiculously slow elevators. Possibly an acceptable convention hotel, but do yourself a favor and spend a little more for a more comfortable, civilized New York experience.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
2
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Tips om å spare tid: In Hotel

Make sure to establish a relationship w/a bellman early in your stay. A daily tip will help you skip the mile long cab line. A must if you have reservations or appointments to keep elsewhere in the city.

Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
EddieMu
Chicago
11. jul. 2014

Overpriced

There was no free internet access. $20/night? Room advertised as a "corner room" - but there was no corner, just a single window facing West. Good location but really not that great a hotel. Bathroom not that clean.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
1
Rengjøring av rommet:
2
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Spisetips: Short walk from hotel

We liked Azalea (51st St. - just no. of Times Square). Prices not bad for NYC and meal great.

Anmeldelse av New York Marriott Marquis

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
EddieMu
Chicago
11. jul. 2014

Good location; not great value

No better location for Times Square, but the Bathroom could be cleaner and they charge for internet connection.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
1
Tips til underholdning: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth right by hotel; go at 1:45 and even though lines will be long, you will probably get tickets at least on week-days.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter