1 137 NOK Gjennomsnittspris/ natt
Pris og spesialtilbud baseres på Innsjekking 24. aug. 2014 Utsjekking 25. aug. 2014

The Iroquois New York

4 stjerner
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotelloversikt
Gjestenes vurdering
4.3
av 5
167 anmeldelser
Great hotel

Amazing location, beautiful, with an amazing staff Se hele vurderingen

  • Gramary
  • 19. aug. 2014
Great NY stay!

Was my 8 year old daughters first trip to NY and it was a perfect location to walk anywhere. Rooms... Se hele vurderingen

  • Mom from Detroit MI
  • 5. aug. 2014
Offering a unique level of comfort as well as warm welcome in a sophisticated setting, this hotel creates a world of luxury and service that's hard to replicate.
General

Whether it is a sit-down function or a business meeting, the Iroquois Hotel offers elegantly furnished business centre as well as banquet space that are ideal for your next special events. You can also workout in the comfortable environment of the fitness centre and later, relax at the sauna.
Location

Situated in one of the world's most exciting cities New York, this luxurious property is within minutes to many tourist attractions that include 5th Avenue shopping, the Empire State Building, Times Square, all the theatres of Broadway and many others.
Restaurant

Guests can enjoy lovely Continental breakfast at Le Petit Triomphe and later, the Triomphe will tempt and tantalize your palate with excellent French cuisine for lunch and dinner. You can also sip your favourite drink at the cosy bar that serves a wide selection of refreshing drinks.
Rooms

This comfortable property offers tastefully decorated and spacious guest rooms that are facilitated with modern amenities to make you feel pampered in comfort.

The Iroquois New York romtyper

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Fasiliteter

  • Gratis internett på rommet
Generelt
Concierge
Aktiviteter
Treningsstudio
Bespisning
Restaurant
Romservice
Tjenester
Konferansefasiliteter
Internett
Gratis internett på rommet
Tilgjengelighet
Rom/fasiliteter for funksjonshemmede

Vi foreslår

Kunder som så på The Iroquois New York bestilte også disse hotellene

Hotellkart

40.7557 -73.9821
Område
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nærliggende flyplasser
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Områdebeskrivelse
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Nærliggende severdigheter

  • Belasco Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,2 km
  • Town Hall: 0,2 km
  • Diamond District: 0,2 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Bryant Park: 0,3 km
  • Lower Plaza: 0,3 km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0,3 km
  • NY Public Library: 0,3 km
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0,3 km
  • Theater District: 0,4 km
  • Cort Theatre: 0,4 km
  • International Building: 0,4 km
  • NBC Studios: 0,4 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 0,1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,2 km
  • Town Hall: 0,2 km
  • Diamond District: 0,2 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0,2 km
  • Bryant Park: 0,3 km
  • Lower Plaza: 0,3 km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0,3 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0,3 km
  • NY Public Library: 0,3 km
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0,3 km
  • Theater District: 0,4 km
  • Cort Theatre: 0,4 km
  • International Building: 0,4 km
  • NBC Studios: 0,4 km
  • Palace Theatre: 0,4 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0,4 km
  • GE Building: 0,4 km
  • Rockefeller Center: 0,4 km
  • Taipei Gallery: 0,5 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0,5 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0,5 km
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0,5 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Duffy Square: 0,5 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0,5 km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0,5 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Booth Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Grand Central Station: 0,5 km
  • MetLife Building: 0,5 km
  • Music Box Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0,5 km
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0,6 km
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0,6 km
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0,6 km
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0,6 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 0,6 km
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0,6 km

Restaurant

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotellregler

Innsjekking:
1500
Utsjekking:
1200

Vilkår og betingelser

Priser som er oppgitt i andre valutaer enn hotellets basisvaluta, beregnes etter internasjonale vekslingskurser. Prisen kan variere under oppholdet. Prisen kan være en gjennomsnittspris per natt. Det kan påløpe ekstrautgifter for barn. Tilfeldige utgifter, for eksempel roomservice, er ikke inkludert i prisen.

Det kan være at fasilitetene ikke ligger i selve hotellet, men innenfor rimelig avstand fra hotellet. Ekstraavgifter kan være gjeldende hvis disse fasilitetene benyttes. All informasjon har blitt gitt av dette hotellet og ikke av ebookers

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen

Anmeldelser (167)

Rangeringer og anmeldelser for The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

4,3 / 5
5.01.0
167 av 167
Bekvemmeligheter
4,2
Rengjøring av rommet:
4,6
Betjening:
4,6
Romkomfort:
4,2
Sted:
4,9
Valuta for pengene:
4,2

95 % ville jeg ha anbefalt til en venn!

Sorter etter:
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
DLGW
San Jose
1. okt. 2012

Need air

It was so hot in our room. Couldn't sleep at all at night. (It was 5x degree outside but the room is 7x degree) After several complains, finally head some fan noise but still very hot. I had to open the window and it was so noisy. We bumped to some other guests in the morning and they said the same thing. Believe they turned the AC off just to save some electricity.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Dora Dee
Milwaukee, WI
25. jun. 2013

New York Weekend Getaway

This is an ordindary hotel with few extras. Our "deluxe" room was exceptionally small. The end of the queen size bed practically fell into the bathroon door opening. There was no room to manuever. Had we not been so scheduled while we were in New York we would have insisted on changing the room. Unfortuneatley we didn't, and the memory of our stay at the Iroquis is tainted. We will not be coming back.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
3
Romkomfort:
1
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
30. jan. 2010

Clean but not worth the money

I would not recommend this hotel unless you're just looking for a clean room in a decent location.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
2
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
1
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
2
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Jane the Explorer
Richmond, Virginia
18. mar. 2014

Great location but tiny, dark rooms

Everything about the Iroquois Hotel was lovely except our tiny, dark room. The location, friendly staff, the library, free coffee in the lobby, and convenient elevators made the Iroquois special. However, our tiny, dark room, with one window that faced a brick wall, was depressing. We had a queen-sized room. At check-in, they tried to upgrade us to a king-size; maybe we should have tried that instead. Other NYC hotels have been much more spacious.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
flatmark1
South Cave, East Yorkshire
7. okt. 2012

Heart of New York

Good hotel in an excellent location. Actually is minutes from Times Square. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was the noise from the kitchen extraction system on a building opposite, we stayed in a room at the rear, it did not actually keep us away. We were offered the chance to move rooms if it was a problem. We stayed were we where.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tips for å spare penger: Short walk from hotel

Got to go to the Red Flame for good cheap breakfast.

Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Philippe 20
Business
Paris
22. okt. 2012

Bien mais cher et bruyant

Hotel super bien situé, juste à côté du fameux Sofitel. C'est l'emplacement idéal pour faire New York à pied, les chambres sont petites, jolies, mais assez bruyantes, boules quies obligatoires.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Formålet med reisen:

Business

Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
monrob
jonschwil, schweiz
28. nov. 2013

super Lage

Zimmer sind sehr klein dennoch komfortabel. Die Lage ist perfekt. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
5
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
HNM
Houston, Texas
4. jan. 2010

Iroquois good and bad...

This was the perfectly located for staying near Times Square. Everything was within walking distance. It is set off on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel itself is quiant with an elegant restaurant that is Zagat rated. The staff was attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Nevertheless, the staff could not help with the cramped room. I realize it is New York, but if you are going to call yourself a luxury hotel you should deliver on that promise. The queen bed barely fit in the room. More importantly, it did not provide an adequate sleep. We were willing to upgrade, but because of the holiday season a larger room was not available. Our suitcase could not be opened properly to put our clothes in the drawer. The bathroom did not allow two people to be in at the same time. My wife and I are small people she is 5'2 100lbs and I am 5'7 160lbs. We do not think two larger adults would fit in the room that was provided for us. A room in a luxury hotel should be larger then our closet.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
4
Rengjøring av rommet:
5
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
2
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
4
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, Australia
11. jan. 2010

Expectations met

Location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city, not too noisy. Gym was adequate if you want to waste your time there. Rooms are small, but most rooms are in NY, staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the elevator was slow, but hardly an issue.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
4
Betjening:
5
Romkomfort:
4
Sted:
5
Valuta for pengene:
3
Anmeldelse av The Iroquois New York

Gjestenes vurdering

3
5.01.0
Sambodia7
Dallas, TX
6. jul. 2009

Okay, not great.

Overall, the hotel was worth the money spent - we got a great deal and the location was great. But the room was TINY, as was the bathroom, making it nearly impossible for two people to get ready at the same time. If you're alone, the space would be fine. In addition, our one small window faced essentially a stone wall which let very little natural light in. The con here is that there was no way to tell what the weather was like outside - even on bright, sunshine-filled days. The pro is that is was very quiet, and we had no problems resting. The room was adequate for our needs, but I doubt I'd stay there again.

Hotellegenskaper (5 = best, 1 = verst)
Bekvemmeligheter
3
Rengjøring av rommet:
3
Betjening:
4
Romkomfort:
3
Sted:
4
Valuta for pengene:
4
Tips om å spare tid: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to subway at Grand Central Station and 42nd/Bryant Park.

Tilbake til menyen Tilbake til toppen
  • * inkludert skatter og avgifter